bar

Bar du Mob Hôtel Lyon

Bar du Mob Hôtel Lyon (Lyon)

  • Date
  • share

In a rusty metal parallelepiped in the new Confluence neighborhood, Cyril Aouizerate has camped out his second MOB hotel, a modern hippie-dippie motel that was originally launched in Saint-Ouen. The night we went, we decided to skip the terrace and the couches on the first floor, and take a seat in the baroque dining room – a giant stag statue, a giant foosball table, a portrait of Frida Kahlo, a massive library… Where, in between pilates classes and a DJ set, we dug into a menu of eight signature cocktails distilled by someone who used to work at Soda Bar (Lyon) and Silencio (Paris): a passionate Mojito Flower with Champagne, cachaça, Saint-Germain and lime (€14); a girly Brize Azteque with red pepper, tequila, lime, bitters and tonic water (€14); or an alcohol-free Mob is Fresh made with fresh grapefruit juice, elderberry cordial, lemongrass, lime and sparkling water (€10). Plus, there’s Strack beer (€8) organic Saint-Joseph wine from the Domaine Jolivet (€9) served by the glass, ginger ale (€4), organic lemonade (€6) or cold-infused Umà teas (€6.). To sponge it all up, order a pizza (€12-18) or a vegan burger (€18). // A.S.

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

bar

Bar du Mob Hôtel Lyon

Bar du Mob Hôtel Lyon (Lyon)

  • Date
  • partager

Dans un parallélépipède de métal rouillé, au cœur du nouveau quartier de La Confluence, Cyril Aouizerate a campé un deuxième Mob, motel néo-baba cool mis au point à Saint-Ouen. Ce soir-là, on décidait de zapper la terrasse et les canap’ du premier, pour s’installer dans la salle à manger baroque – cerf statufié, Baby-foot XXL, portrait de Frida Kahlo, giga-bibli… Où, entre un cours de Pilates et un DJ set, on piocha dans une carte de huit cocktails distillés par un ancien du Soda Bar (Lyon) et du Silencio (Paris) : un Mojito Flower plein d’ardeur mixant champagne, cachaça, St-Germain et citron vert (14 €) ; un chaleureux Spicy Ginger : rhum ambré, gingembre pilé, jus de cranberry, jus de citron et sirop de mangue épicé (14 €) ; et un Mob is Fresh, sans alcool, à base de pamplemousse frais, cordial de sureau, citronnelle, citron et eau gazeuse (10 €). En sus, bière Starck (8 €), verre de saint-joseph bio du Domaine Jolivet (9 €), ginger ale (4 €), limonade bio (6 €) ou thés infusés à froid Umà (6 €). Pour éponger : pizzas (12-18 €) ou burger vegan (18 €). // A.S.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.