bar

La Réserve

La Réserve (Paris)

© La Réserve

  • Date
  • share

A spot that you’ll want to keep all to yourself! Just a few short steps in your Louboutins from the Élysée, you’ll find the smallest Parisian palace: a Versailles-style gem for royal cocktails in a space put together by the talented Jacques Garcia, filled with crimson bergère armchairs, golden rococo touches, marble fireplaces and mahogany woodwork. The queen of the bar, Roxanne Remmery, delivers a dozen modern creations (from €28 to €30), like the Honey King (whiskey infused with dried apricots, Hungarian tokay, Tío Pepe sherry, honey) presented under a bell filled with rosemary smoke, or the Vide-Grenier (Armagnac, porto, Procrastination liqueur, bitter chocolate), a moderated version of the Negroni intensified with Armagnac. And if the bar’s electro-pop musical selection leaves you cold, opt for the coziness of the library with a piano player on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights from 7pm to 10pm. // A.B.

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

bar

La Réserve

La Réserve (Paris)

© La Réserve

  • Date
  • partager

Un plan à se refiler sous le… loden ! A un jet de Louboutin de l’Elysée, planque le plus petit palace parisien : un écrin versaillais pour cocktails royaux mis en scène par l’indéboulonnable ornementeur Jacques Garcia. Où les bergères carmin baguenaudent au milieu des pampilles, des dorures rococo, des cheminées en marbre et des boiseries acajou. Reine du comptoir, Roxanne Remmery, dont c’est la première grande maison, délivre une douzaine de créations à l’avenant (de 28 à 30 €), comme ce Honey King (whisky infusé aux abricots secs), tokay de Hongrie, xérès Tío Pepe, miel) présenté sous une cloche enfumée au romarin, ou ce Vide-Grenier (armagnac, porto, liqueur Procrastination, bitter chocolat), version mutée du Negroni dopée à l’armagnac. Et si l’électro-pop du bar vous lasse, optez pour les rayonnages de la bibliothèque ambiancés par un pianiste tous les jeudis, vendredis et samedis de 19h à 22h. // A.B.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.