bar

Mino

Mino (Paris)

© Mino

  • Date
  • share

With its painted wood bar, antique mirrors and suspended plant holders, Mino is the dreamiest gîte d’étape on the Ménilmontant hill. Behind the bar, you’ll find Jennifer Le Nechet (ex-Café Moderne), Ludovic Sals and Auguste Derrien (ex-Trader’s) shaking up the very fresh menu, which you can explore while seated around tables mounted on rails: drink as a group (a beautiful Upside Down with gin, elderflower liqueur, lemon, cucumber syrup, tarragon and sparkling water, €75 for six), or solo, with an improbable Bella Ciao with gin, Martini Bitter and a mixture of xérès, all cooked at a low temperature with tomatoes confit (€12), or a more Latino Taco Rojo, made with tequila, lime, red pepper shrub, grilled corn and Tabasco (€12), and the classic signature drink from Jennifer that won her the world’s best bartender title in 2016! Otherwise, they serve various mocktails depending on what’s fresh at the market, and Southern snacks: kefta skewers (€7), grilled octopus (€8.50)… // A.B.

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

bar

Mino

Mino (Paris)

© Mino

  • Date
  • partager

Avec son bar en bois peint, ses miroirs piqués et ses jardinières suspendues, Mino est LE gîte d’étape rêvé dans la montée de Ménilmontant. Au comptoir duquel Jennifer Le Nechet (ex-Café Moderne), Ludovic Sals et Auguste Derrien (ex-Trader’s) shakent une carte tout en fraîcheur, à découvrir autour de tables montées sur rails : en bande (bel Upside Down combinant gin, liqueur de fleur de sureau, citron, sirop de concombre, estragon et eau gazeuse, 75 € pour six), ou en solo – improbable Bella Ciao avec gin, Martini Bitter et mélange de xérès, le tout cuit à basse température avec des tomates confites (12 €), ou plus latino Taco Rojo, à base de tequila, citron vert, shrub au poivron rouge, maïs grillé et Tabasco (12 €), incontournable signature drink de Jennifer lui ayant valu le titre de meilleure bartender du monde en 2016 ! Sinon, proposition de mocktails variés selon l’humeur du marché, et grignotages méridionaux : brochettes kefta (7 €), poulpe grillé (8,50 €)… // A.B.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.