room

Wanderlust Motels Chamonix

Week-end rétrorama

Wanderlust Motels Chamonix

© Nicolas Buisson

  • Date
  • share

THE STORY: Despite being quite far removed from the Pacific Coast Highway, the Wanderlust Motels very first hotel will have you California dreaming… in Chamonix! Dreamt up by the Pitaya Group agency, this hotel facing Mont Blanc takes its inspiration from American roadside motels, with a French Alps twist. Expect a little under a hundred bedrooms with something for everyone, from the “solo” traveler to the “folks” people, who travel in groups of six, featuring charming 1970s touches – retro headboards, Lafuma camping chairs, U.S. road map posters… And as an après-ski treat, there’s a lounge where you can relax in a velvet armchair near the fireplace, a big dining room where you can wolf down burgers and hot dogs, and even an indoor pool with views of the pine trees… In short, everything you might need for a relaxing pause before hitting the slopes again. Double rooms starting at €180 a night. 

BREAKFAST: €16 for the buffet featuring coffee or tea, breads, viennoiseries, cakes, crepes, pancakes, mountain honey, local jams, homemade fruit compote, yogurts made with Savoie milk, boiled eggs, cheeses, hams and sausages from the region… 
TOILETRIES: Swiss Soeder soap and shampoo. 
LITTLE LUXURY: Letting the little ones frolic around in the Kids Club, while you seek out a higher plane of existence in the yoga studio or up in the mountain peaks. 

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Wanderlust Motels Chamonix

Week-end rétrorama

Wanderlust Motels Chamonix

© Nicolas Buisson

  • Date
  • partager

LA PETITE HISTOIRE ? Bien loin de la Pacific Coast Highway, le premier-né des Wanderlust Motels fait vivre le rêve californien… à Chamonix ! Imaginé par l’agence Pitaya Group, cet hôtel campé face au mont Blanc reprend les codes des chambres de bord de route pour les réinventer à la sauce montagnarde. Ce qui donne une petite centaine de piaules accueillant tous les moods, de la « solo » à la « folks » pour les tribus de six personnes, avec les touches voyageuses et seventies qui vont bien – têtes de lit rétro, chaises de camping Lafuma, affiches d’U.S. Routes… Et en guise d’après-ski, un salon où se prélasser sur une chauffeuse en velours au coin du feu, une grande salle à manger façon diner pour s’enfiler burgers ou hot-dogs, et même une piscine intérieure avec vue sur les sapins… En somme, de quoi faire une halte bien méritée avant de se remettre en piste. Chambre double à partir de 180 € la nuit.

PETIT DÉJEUNER : buffet de 16 € avec boissons chaudes, pains, viennoiseries, cakes, crêpes, pancakes, miel de montagne, confitures du coin, compote maison, yaourts au lait de Savoie, œufs à la coque, fromages, jambons et saucisses de la région…

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : savon et shampoing suisses Soeder.

PETIT LUXE : laisser les gosses batifoler au Kids Club, pendant que vous prenez de la hauteur au studio de yoga ou sur les sommets.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.