restaurant

400° Laboratorio

Restaurant 400° Laboratorio (Paris)

© 400° Laboratorio

  • Date
  • share

Is this a swinger’s club heated by wood-fired oven? No, it’s a smoking hot pizzeria! Following on from his Popine saga, the talented Gennaro Nasti (who won the silver medal at the World Championship of Neapolitan Pizza in 2012) invites guests inside his intimate 400° Laboratorio (marble and lacquered wood tables, backlit brick walls, all lit by candlelight…). Expect doughs made with artisanal flour from heirloom wheat, from small producers imported from Italy. Our food orgy of the day? A padellino, or rather a puffed-up piece of dough with Laurent-Perrier Champagne incorporated into it, left to mature for 72 hours and then cooked in a steam oven, before being covered in an indecent amount of fior di latte, speck, excellent taleggio di bufala, and best of all, raw black truffle shavings in all of their decadence. Also available à la carte: Neapolitan pizzas with puffy edges, Roman-style focaccias, rustic costauds (a sort of thick sandwich), caprese torta with chocolate / almonds / orange juice / pistachio cream for dessert… and, as a bonus, an exhibitionist lunch menu, featuring a mamma miargherita pizza for 11 bucks, among other delicious options… Ancora! // Kelly Slatée

FEELING THIRSTY? Papa’s Italian wines: a Sicilian red from Alta Mora (€60 a bottle), a Campania Biancollela from La Casa d’Ambra (€40), a Tuscan Cabernet-Sauvignon from La Tenuta Fertuna (€50), a dry Prosecco from Ca’ del Bosco (€109)… And after all that, a Toralda coffee made with a Bialetti stovetop coffee maker (€10, to share).
PRICE: Set menus €15-28 (lunch), antipasto €8-18, pizza €13-35, focaccias €24-28, desserts €12-14.

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

400° Laboratorio

Restaurant 400° Laboratorio (Paris)

© 400° Laboratorio

  • Date
  • partager

Un club échangiste chauffé au four à bois ? Non, une sulfureuse pizzeria ! Après la saga Popine, l’excellent braiseur Gennaro Nasti (médaille d’argent au championnat du monde de pizza napolitaine en 2012) donne à voir son intimiste 400° Laboratorio – tables marbrées ou en bois laqué, briques rétroéclairées, bougies toujours allumées… Ici, les pâtons sont façonnés avec des farines artisanales de petits producteurs, importées de la Botte, à base de blés anciens. Notre orgie du jour ? Un padellino, soit une pâte ultra-gonflée travaillée au champagne Laurent-Perrier, poussée 72 heures puis cuite vapeur, avant d’être couverte d’une débauche de fior di latte, speck, taleggio di bufala extra, et surtout d’une truffe noire crue tout en luxure. À la carte également : des pizze napolitaines aux trottoirs bien joufflus, des focaccias romaines, de costauds rustiche (sortes d’épais sandwichs), une torta caprese choco / amandes / jus d’orange / crème de pistache… et en bonus, un menu déj’ exhibant, entre autres, une mamma miargherita à 11 balles… Ancora ! // Kelly Slatée

POUR LA SOIF ? Des vins italiens de papa : rouge sicilien d’Alta Mora (60 € la bouteille), biancollela campanien de la Casa d’Ambra (40 €), cabernet-sauvignon toscan de la Tenuta Fertuna (50 €), prosecco brut signé Ca’ del Bosco (109 €)… Et après ça, un café Toraldo à la moka Bialetti (10 €, pour 2-3 personnes).

LES PRIX : menu 15-28 € (midi), antipasti 8-18 €, pizze 13-35 €, focaccias 24-28 €, desserts 12-14 €.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.