restaurant

Fripon

Nappée comme jamais !

Restaurant Fripon (Paris)

© Ilya Kagan

  • Date
  • share

In her marble-clad Fripon, Pauline Séné (ex-Cobéa and a former contestant on Top Chef France) stitches together elegant plates, served on immaculate tablecloths. The night we went, they were utterly delicate: very fresh oysters with a cilantro, nuoc-mâm and kumquat sauce; delicious shellfish with herbs, roasted celery and a briny, lemony emulsion; incredible bacon-wrapped scallops paired with Japanese artichokes (a type of root vegetable) in a buttery miso sauce, served with bread from the neighboring bakery Elements to wipe the plate clean; before a heartening chocolate-peanut mousse with a caramel and black tea gavotte cookie – or some stunning Breton shortbread with charcoal and quince tucked into a black sesame cream. // Zinnia

FEELING THIRSTY? An all-natural selection: an Auvergne white from Patrick Bouju (€7.50 a glass), a Venetian red from Silvia Tezza (€8), a Catalan orange wine from Amós Bañeres (€45 a bottle)…
PRICE: Set menu €21-25 (lunch), à la carte €36-45 (dinner).

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Fripon

Nappée comme jamais !

Restaurant Fripon (Paris)

© Ilya Kagan

  • Date
  • partager

L’habit fait la (fine) lame ! Dans son Fripon tout marbré, Pauline Séné (ex-Cobéa et « Top Chef ») tricote d’élégantes assiettes, servies sur nappes immaculées. En toute délicatesse, ce soir-là : fraîchissimes huîtres ensaucées de coriandre, nuoc-mâm et kumquat ; délice de coquillages herbacés, avec céleri rôti cerclé d’une émulsion iodée-citronnée ; terribles saint-jacques lardées, flanquées de crosnes (tubercule japonais) bien beurrés au miso, à éponger avec une miche de la boulange voisine Elements ; avant une régressive mousse choco-cacahuètes chapeautée d’une gavotte au caramel et thé noir – ou un étourdissant sablé breton au charbon et coing câliné d’une crème au sésame noir. // Zinnia

POUR LA SOIF ? Une sélection toute nat’ : blanc auvergnat de Patrick Bouju (7,50 € le verre), rouge vénète de Silvia Tezza (8 €), macération catalane d’Amós Bañeres (45 € la bouteille)…

LES PRIX : Formules et menu 21-25 € (midi), carte 36-45 € (soir).

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide papier et numérique des restaurants, chef·fe·s, bars, chambres d’hôte et hôtels de style qui font le « goût de l’époque », un palmarès annuel des nouvelles adresses partout en France, un service répertoriant le meilleur du take-away et de la livraison, un outil de réservation de super bistrots, des événements gastronomiques, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus… Tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.