restaurant

Le Perchoir by Manon Fleury

Restaurant Le Perchoir by Manon Fleury (Paris)

© DR

  • Date
  • share

After making Le Rocher tremble, talented chef Manon Fleury set up shop at Le Perchoir Ménilmontant for a high-altitude residency! On the sixth floor of an industrial building, the virtuoso and her (entirely female) team bombarded the crowd with their liberated and virtuous plant-forward cuisine. The night we went, Manon gave an acrobatic performance in eight acts: an airy asparagus mousse with kasha and a light asparagus consommé to rinse it all down, plus buckwheat wafers topped with strawberries and acacia blossom as a prelude to the meal; crisp spring onions, green garlic and pearl barley, all drizzled in geranium-infused oil; dizzyingly good monkfish with a wonderfully pearly texture, wrapped in a chard leaf and served with a hazelnut condiment; deliciously comforting spelt porridge with creamy rice, peas and sorrel; beetroot baked in a salt crust and hydrated with a vegetable jus – we sponged up every last drop with the heirloom wheat brioche; before a velvety sweet clover cream pimped out with cherries glazed in syrup, then semolina cooked in almond milk that was (a little too) plain, and one final flight of fancy to end the meal with an elderberry ice cream and a delightful marshmallow square dusted in lemon verbena powder. This vegetal kingdom is so beautiful when seen from above! // Carla Fouti 

FEELING THIRSTY? A natural wine selection to give you wings: Spanish sparkling wine from the Cellar 9+ estate (€42 a bottle), an Austrian red from the Domaine 2Naturkinder (€59), a Loire Chenin from the Mosses (€70)…. Otherwise, there are classic Negroni and gin & tonic cocktails (€13), carefully sourced craft beer (Brasserie des Voirons, €32 for 750 ml), and fig leaf kombucha to tickle your microbiome (€5).

PRICE: Menu €95.

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Le Perchoir par Manon Fleury

Vers l'infini et le végétal !

Restaurant Le Perchoir par Manon Fleury (Paris)

© DR

  • Date
  • partager

Après avoir fait trembler le Rocher, la cheffe volante Manon Fleury se pose au Perchoir Ménilmontant pour une résidence de haut vol ! Au sixième étage d’un immeuble indus’, la virtuose et son escadron (qui ne compte pas un garçon) bombardent une cuisine libre et verte-tueuse. Ce soir-là, dans un numéro de voltige en huit figures : aérienne mousse d’asperge planquant des graines de kasha, consommé d’asperges tout en légèreté pour rincer, et palets de sarrasin surmontés de fraises et d’une fleur d’acacia, en prélude ; craquants oignons nouveaux, aillet et orge perlé, le tout arrosé d’huile de géranium ; vertigineuse lotte nacrée comme jamais, emballée dans une feuille de blette et accompagnée d’un condiment noisette ; régrekif porridge au petit épeautre, au riz crémeux, aux petits pois et à l’oseille ; betterave en résistance, cuite en croûte de sel et hydratée d’un jus légumier – à éponger jusqu’à la dernière goutte avec une brioche aux blés anciens ; avant une caressante crème au mélilot pimpée de cerises brillantes de sirop, puis un bain de semoule au lait d’amande très (trop ?) nature, et enfin, un dernier vol planant sous la forme d’une glace au sureau et d’une surprenante guimauve cubique habillée de poudre de verveine. Qu’est-ce qu’il est beau, le royaume végétal vu d’aussi haut ! // Carla Fouti

POUR LA SOIF ? Une carte de jus nat’ perchée : bulles espagnoles du domaine Celler 9+ (42 € la bouteille), rouge autrichien du domaine 2Naturkinder (59 €), chenin ligérien des Mosse (70 €)… Sinon, de classiques negroni et gin to’ (13 €), des mousses bien sourcées (Brasserie des Voirons, 32 € les 75 cl), et pour chatouiller son microbiote, du kombucha aux feuilles de figuier (5 €).

LES PRIX : menu 95 €.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.