restaurant

Restaurant L'Idéal

Restaurant L'idéal (Marseille)

© L'idéal

  • Date
  • share

Alcoves, a raftered ceiling, white tablecloths… With its trattoria-esque vibes, Julia Sammut’s neo-tavern located directly across from her lovely Épicerie L’idéal (winner of the Fooding d’Amour award in 2017) is tickling Marseille’s fancy for Italian delights! The day we went for lunch, in the semi-open kitchen with dolcetto red-tiled walls, chef Aurélien Baron’s plates came together to the melodies of a transalpine soundtrack: a vibrant salad of Tarbes beans, al dente broccoli, raw mullet and a sensational bottarga-infused vinaigrette; a monastic pork and green cabbage ragù risotto; before a beautifully textural yuzu fontainebleau with meringue and candied calamansi crafted by the pastry chef Marine Benayoun. Other options include: pizzettas with stracchino and ’nduja, barbajuan fritters with chard and fiore sardo cheese, poached hake with a rockfish jus and rapini, ricotta tart… Mmm mmm mia! // Antoine Antoine

FEELING THIRSTY? You won’t find any beers or hot drinks on the menu that was still being put together the day we visited, but there were four cleverly chosen wines served by the glass, including a Sicilian pet’ nat’ from Aldo Viola (€6.50) and a red Patrimonio from Muriel Giudicelli (€5.80).
PRICE: À la carte €36-40.

 

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Restaurant L'Idéal

La bistrattoria qui met tout le monde à sa Botte !

Restaurant L'idéal (Marseille)

© L'idéal

  • Date
  • partager

Alcôves, plafond poutré, tables nappées… La néo-taverne aux airs trattoriesques de Julia Sammut, postée juste en face de sa géniale Épicerie L’idéal (Fooding d’amour Guide 2017), caresse la faune marseillaise dans le sens de la Botte ! Ce midi-là, depuis la cuisine semi-ouverte à la crédence rouge dolcetto, les assiettes de son chef Aurélien Baron fusaient sous bande-son transalpine. Convoyés par Jérémy N’Guyen en salle : une vibrante salade de haricots tarbais, brocolis croquants, muge cru et vinaigrette sensass à la poutargue ; un monastique risotto au ragoût de porc et chou blanc ; avant un beau fontainebleau au yuzu texturé, meringue et kalamansi confit. Autres options : pizzetta au stracchino et ‘nduja, barbajuans aux blettes et fiore sarde, merlu poché au jus de roche et cime di rapa, tarte à la ricotta… Miam miam mia ! // Antoine Antoine

POUR LA SOIF ? Une mousse blonde maison à la pression (4,50 €) et des jajas savamment choisis : pet’ nat’ sicilien d’Aldo Viola (6,50 € le verre), chenin tourangeau du Sot de l’Ange (5,80 €), syrah rhodanienne du Domaine Gramenon (38 € la bouteille)…

LES PRIX : carte 36-40 €.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.