restaurant

Christian Qui

Christian Qui (Marseille)

© Agathe Hernandez

  • Date
  • share

The king of fish has struck again! After slicing up the best sushi in Marseille at SushiQui (a Fooding award winner back in 2013) and playing pirate chef on the Noctillo sailboat in the Vieux-Port, Christian Qui has now set sail for the Goudes neighborhood. This time around you’ll find him at his home, around a table d’hôte with views of the sea and some incredible seafood! Don’t expect to find a menu – instead, let yourself get carried away on the waves of the day’s inspiration. The other night: an incredible porgy tartare marinated fresh with an egg yolk, soy sauce, wasabi and spring onions, dressed on a masterfully cooked bed of rice; crisp Chinese cabbage doused in a crazily good sauce made with shaved porgy, olive oil and fish sauce; a sharp mullet cooked whole on the barbecue and served with cherry tomatoes, apricots and pepper leaves; a bouillabaisse flavor bomb made with a perfect broth, mussels marinated in tamarind, ultra-tender mashed potatoes and an incredible aioli to spread on toast; insane flame-charred eel; before a light lemon-basil sorbet topped with slivered shiso. // Agathe Hernandez

FEELING THIRSTY? Christian lets you choose: bring your own bottle or dig into his selection of natural wines, like a Vaucluse white from the Clos des Mourres (€5 a glass), a Basque white from Emmanuel Poirmeur that was vinified under water (€30 a bottle), etc.

PRICE: Menu €55 (6 or 7 courses), €60 if you bring your own wine.

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Christian Qui

La meilleure table d’hôte de France ?

Christian Qui (Marseille)

© Agathe Hernandez

  • Date
  • partager

Le king du poisson a encore frappé ! Après avoir taillé les meilleurs sushis de Marseille à l’enseigne de SushiQui (Meilleur festin cru Guide 2013) et joué les pirates en chef sur le voilier Noctilio dans le Vieux-Port, Christian Qui a mis les voiles aux Goudes. Cette fois, ça se passe chez lui, autour d’une table d’hôte avec vue sur la mer et poiscailles d’enfer ! Ici, pas de carte, on se laisse porter par la vague du jour. L’autre soir : dément tartare de saupe marinée minute avec jaune d’œuf, soja, wasabi et cébettes, dressé sur un riz archi-bien cuit ; craquant choux chinois arrosé d’une sauce zinzin – à base de saupe pilée, huile d’olive et nuoc-mâm ; cinglant muge entier cuit au barbeuc, flanqué de tomates cerises, abricots et feuilles de poivrier ; bouillabaisse bombesque, au bouillon parfait, avec moules marinées au tamarin, écrasé de PDT ultra-fondant et aïoli de folie à tartiner sur du pain grillé ; folle anguille fumée à la flamme ; avant un léger sorbet citron-basilic coiffé de shiso ciselé. // Agathe Hernandez

POUR LA SOIF ? Christian vous laisse le choix : apporter sa propre quille ou piocher dans sa sélection de vins naturalistes – blanc vauclusien du Clos des Mourres (5 € le verre), blanc basque d’Emmanuel Poirmeur en vinification sous-marine (30 € la bouteille), etc.

LES PRIX : Menu 55 € (6 ou 7 temps), 60 € si vous apportez votre vin.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide papier et numérique des restaurants, chef·fe·s, bars, chambres d’hôte et hôtels de style qui font le « goût de l’époque », un palmarès annuel des nouvelles adresses partout en France, un service répertoriant le meilleur du take-away et de la livraison, un outil de réservation de super bistrots, des événements gastronomiques, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus… Tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.