restaurant

Doppio

Doppio (Goult)

  • Date
  • share

Along the D900 country road, Alexandre Boitier (ex-Big Mamma in Paris) and Raphaël Schaffner set up their big Neapolitan wood-fired pizza oven in a garden decked out with fairy lights, flirting with the surrounding lavender fields and fruit trees. The two friends send out plump pizzas to a backdrop of electro music: a classic Bufalina with buffalo mozzarella, olive oil and basil; a libidinous San Daniele combining fior di latte, glistening San Daniele ham, arugula, cherry tomatoes, grated Parmesan and olive oil; or even a 4 formaggi dripping with fior di latte, goat cheese, stracciatella and taleggio, all sprinkled with caramelized onions. Plus, there are a few mezze tucked away somewhere on the menu (hummus, tzatziki, baba ganoush, grilled halloumi salad..) and some delicious Ardèche ice cream from Terre Adélice to finish in good, organic form! // G.LeP.

FEELING THIRSTY? A Henri Badouin pastis (€3 for 30 ml), Nikka Taketsuru Japanese whiskey (€7 a glass), well-crafted cocktails (like the Germain combining gin, St-Germain liqueur, vermouth, lemon juice, cucumber and tonic, €9), and a few, mostly natural wines, including a Luberon red from Le Val de Combrès (€6 a glass).

PRICE: Pizzas €9-17, mezzes €4-10.

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, tools that allow you to find the best takeaway and delivery options for your neighborhood or make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Doppio

Sur la (c)route des vacances...

Doppio (Goult)

  • Date
  • partager

Au bord de la départementale 900, Alexandre Boitier (ex-Big Mamma à Paris) et Raphaël Schaffneront posé leur gros four à bois napolitain dans un jardin enguirlandé, flirtant avec les champs de lavande et les arbres fruitiers. Là, les deux compères envoient leurs pizz’ pulpeuses sous bande-son électro : classique Bufalina avec bufala, huile d’olive et basilic ; libidineuse San Daniele pêle-mêlant fior di latte, jambon San Daniele suintant, roquette, tomates cerises, parmesan râpé et huile d’olive ; ou encore une dégoulinante 4 formaggi à base de fior di latte, chèvre, stracciatella et taleggio, le tout piqueté d’oignons caramélisés. En sus, quelques mezzés un peu paumés au milieu de tout ça (houmous, tzatziki, baba ganoush, halloumi grillé en salade…), et de délicieuses glaces ardéchoises Terre Adélice pour finir en bio-té ! // G.LeP.

POUR LA SOIF ? P’tit jaune Henri Bardouin (3 € les 3 cl), whisky japonais Nikka Taketsuru (7 € le verre), cocktails bien sentis (comme ce Germain mêlant gin, St-Germain, vermouth, jus de citron, concombre et tonic, 9 €) et quelques pinards à dominante naturaliste dont un rouge luberonnais du Val de Combrès (6 € le verre).

LES PRIX : Pizzas 9-17€, mezzés 4-10 €.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide papier et numérique des restaurants, chef·fe·s, bars, chambres d’hôte et hôtels de style qui font le « goût de l’époque », un palmarès annuel des nouvelles adresses partout en France, un service répertoriant le meilleur du take-away et de la livraison, un outil de réservation de super bistrots, des événements gastronomiques, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus… Tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.