restaurant

Frenchie To Go

Frenchie To Go (Paris)

© Virginie Garnier

  • Date
  • share

Le Guide Fooding’s Best finger-lickin’ good spot of 2014

Shiny neon lights, lobster-red banquettes and sixties-era lamps… No, you’re not in Amsterdam’s Red Light District, you’re in the best fast food joint in Paris! Here, Greg Marchand, the Frenchie godfather of rue du Nil, stews up London and New York street food classics, adding his own personal twist in the process. For us, the day we went for lunch: a Reuben made on Poujauran rye bread, with homemade smoked pastrami, cheddar from Neal’s Yard Dairy and beetroot pickles, served with perfectly golden fries; a smoked shredded pork sandwich with a thunderous homemade BBQ sauce and coleslaw; a legendary lobster roll filled with lobster and celery in a brioche bun; and excellent seasonal sides, like Brussels sprouts in an anchovy sauce sprinkled with grated Parmesan; before a Brillat-Savarin cheesecake for the surprisingly light finale. // G.LeP.

FEELING THIRSTY? There’s Alain Milliat apple juice (€6 for 200 ml), classic sodas (€3.50) or good Belgian Perle beer (€5 for 250 ml).

PRICE: Menus €13-27, sandwiches €12-22, sides from €5.50 to €8, desserts €6.50.

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Frenchie To Go

Frenchie To Go (Paris)

© Virginie Garnier

  • Date
  • partager

Avertissement : cet établissement a été testé avant le règne de Covid XIX… Il est possible que certaines informations ne soient plus adaptées à la situation : horaires, offre, prix…
En attendant, la terrasse est ouverte !

Meilleur lèche-doigts Guide 2014
Néons rutilants, banquettes rouge homard, luminaires Sixties… Non, vous n’êtes pas dans le Red Light District d’Amsterdam, mais bien dans le meilleur FasTGood de Paname ! Où Greg Marchand, le parrain Frenchie de la rue du Nil, mitonne les classiques de la street food londonienne et new- yorkaise à sa sauce. Pour nous, ce midi-là : Reuben sandwich au pain de seigle Poujauran, pastrami fumé maison, cheddar de Neal’s Yard Dairy et pickles de betterave, servi avec des frites parfaitement dorées ; ‘dwich à l’effiloché de cochon fumé, détonante sauce BBQ maison et coleslaw ; légendaire lobster roll, abritant homard et céleri dans un pain brioché ; sides saisonniers au top, comme ces choux de Bruxelles saucés à l’anchois et saupoudrés de parmesan râpé ; avant, en finale étonnamment léger, un cheesecake au brillat-savarin. G.LeP.
POUR LA SOIF ? Jus Yumi (6 €), sodas classiques (3,50 €) ou bonne mousse belge Perle (3,50 € les 25 cl).
LES PRIX : Menus 13-27 €, sandwichs 12-23 €, sides 4 à 5,50 €, desserts 3,50 à 6,50 €.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.