restaurant

Ima Cantine

Ima Cantine (Paris)

© Ima

  • Date
  • share

In their cool vegetarian café near the Canal Saint-Martin, Joe Elliot and Victoria Werlé (ex-Cream) pamper all the mamma’s boys and girls of East Paris. To a backdrop of blonde wood and exposed bricks, the cuisine is deeply nourishing here at Ima (“mamma” in Hebrew). The day we went, included in the daily brunch: cilbir, a Turkish dish composed of two poached eggs in yogurt with mint pesto and spicy oil, plus sesame spinach and soft homemade pita bread (€10.50), then pancakes with ricotta, raw cream, fresh red berries, maple syrup and date molasses (€10). Other options include salads that are bursting with freshness, like bok choy, green asparagus, peas, spelt and feta – or baby lettuce with roasted eggplant, burrata, saffron yogurt and dukkah – €12.50 for the small version, €15.50 for the XL. The sweets will put you in a joyful mood: chocolate-date cookies, apple muffins or homemade Breton shortbread cookies (from €2.50 to €5). And to drink, all the basics are there: Fentimans rose lemonade (€4.50), fresh blood orange, lime, carrot, ginger and beetroot juice (€5), etc. À la carte €15-30. // C.LeH.

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Ima Cantine

Ima Cantine (Paris)

© Ima

  • Date
  • partager

 

Dans leur cantine vegi-cool amarrée sur les bords du canal, Joe Elliott et Victoria Werlé (ex-Cream) câlinent les fil.le.s à maman de l’Est parisien. A l’enseigne d’Ima (« maman » en hébreu), sur fond de bois blond et briques apparentes, leur cuisine donne le sein. Ce jour-là, pour le brunch quotidien : çilbir – duo d’œufs pochés au yaourt à la turque – vivifié par une pointe de pesto de menthe et d’huile pimentée, avec pousses d’épinard au sésame et douillet pain pita maison (10,50 €), puis pancakes à la ricotta, crème crue, fruits rouges frais, sirop d’érable et mélasse de dattes (10 €). Autres options : salades pétaradantes de fraîcheur du genre pak-choï, asperges vertes, petits pois, épeautre et feta – ou jeunes pousses, aubergine rôtie, burrata, yaourt au safran et dukkah – mélange de graines, noix et épices – à 12,50 € en taille S et 15,50 € en XL. Côté douceurs, y a de la joie : cookie choco-dattes, muffin aux pommes ou sablé breton maison (2,50 à 5 €). Et pour la soif, tous les basiques sont dans la place : limonade Fentimans à la rose (4,50 €), jus frais à l’orange sanguine, citron vert, carotte, gingembre et betterave (5 €), etc. Carte 15-30 €. C.LeH.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide papier et numérique des restaurants, chef·fe·s, bars, chambres d’hôte et hôtels de style qui font le « goût de l’époque », un palmarès annuel des nouvelles adresses partout en France, un service répertoriant le meilleur du take-away et de la livraison, un outil de réservation de super bistrots, des événements gastronomiques, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus… Tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.