restaurant

La Bonne Mère

La Bonne Mère (Marseille)

  • Date
  • share

Le Guide Fooding’s Best Pizza of 2016

Why does this kitsch pizzeria have all of Marseille scrambling to get a reservation? Thanks to its iconoclastic owner, Mahéva, who serves up a pure slice of Marseille life at both lunch and dinner – plus a good dose of boozy late nights! Not to mention the sacrosanct pizzas made by her man, using organic Italian flour (the dough is matured for 24 hours and kneaded by hand) and impeccable ingredients: Castellano mozzarella from Aix-en-Provence, buffalo mozzarella, Parmesan, sun-dried tomatoes… Tested and approved the night we went, after a decent bronzing session in the wood-fired oven: the Manon, with mozzarella and a basil-infused tomato sauce for the base, topped with Parmesan and sun-dried tomatoes after coming out of the oven; the Papé, with the same base but sprinkled with anchovies; and the eponymous pizza that combines tomato sauce, buffalo mozzarella, basil and olive oil. You can skip the desserts though! And make sure to bring cash, because they don’t accept cards. // J.G.

FEELING THIRSTY? Moretti beer (€4 for 330 ml), red wine by the glass at €3 or €10 for a pitcher, Var rosé from the Château La Dorgonne (€26 a bottle), a Nero-d’Avola Zabù (€22).

PRICE: Pizzas €12-18.

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

La Bonne Mère

La Bonne Mère (Marseille)

  • Date
  • partager

Meilleure pizza Guide 2016

Comment cette folkissime pizzeria a-t-elle réussi à envoûter le Tout-Marseille ? Grâce à son iconoclaste patronne, Mahéva Angelmann, qui y sert une pure tranche de vie phocéenne – attention aux fins de soirée endiablées ! Sans oublier, bien sûr, les sacro-saintes pizzas façonnées par son homme, le bien nommé Jérémy Piazza, à base de farine bio ritale (24 heures de repos et un étalage à la main) et d’ingrédients impec. À notre table ce soir-là, après une bonne séance de bronzing dans le four à bois, débarqua une Italienne portant bien son nom, associant le meilleur de la Botte : somptueuse sauce tomate, fior di latte, gorgonzola et jambon cru de Parme. Autres options repérées chez nos voisins : une alléchante Mano à base de mozzarella et sauce tomate infusée au basilic, garnie après cuisson de parmesan et tomates séchées, ou une Anchois flanquée de pistou au pilon… En revanche, oubliez les desserts et la CB ! // Raoul Taburin

POUR LA SOIF ? Une bière italienne Tabachéra (4 € les 33 cl), du prosecco (23 € la bouteille) ou un vin rouge ou rosé Château La Dorgonne (27-28 € la bouteille).

LES PRIX : pizzas 15-19 €.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide papier et numérique des restaurants, chef·fe·s, bars, chambres d’hôte et hôtels de style qui font le « goût de l’époque », un palmarès annuel des nouvelles adresses partout en France, un outil de réservation de super bistrots, des événements gastronomiques, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus… Tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.