restaurant

Le Bar de la Dégustation

Le Bar de la Dégustation (Nice)

© Carlos Gomez

  • Date
  • share

Armand Crespo – the serial bistro-operator behind Le Bar des Oiseaux, Le Bistrot d’Antoine, Peixes and La Cave du Cours – can’t seem to relax. What’s keeping him so busy these days? Le Bar de la Dégustation, a sunny spot ideally located on the Place du Palais-de-Justice in Nice, which he decided to bring back to its former glory…. Mission accomplished, thanks to this chic little outdoor terrace and a handful of thoughtfully crafted dishes that vary depending on what’s fresh at the farmer’s market. Snatched up the night we went: a lovely local tomato salad tucked in amongst some guacamole; an unusual veal and shrimp tartare; melt-in-your-mouth beef tiradito (a sort of Peruvian carpaccio), with feta, nori and shallots; or even a refreshing cauliflower tabouleh with pine nuts and Corinth raisins. And for a sweet treat after all that? An incredible chocolate mousse with crushed hazelnuts and a drizzle of olive oil for added richness. It’s worth noting that the bar also serves a breakfast set menu, featuring a sweet or savory homemade waffle. // Laëtitia Sayre

FEELING THIRSTY? The wine list gets straight to the point: Le P’tit Ramatuelle, a Var rosé (€5 a glass), a Sauvignon Solognot from the Domaine des Corbillières (€26 a bottle), an Aix red from the ChâteauHenri Bonnard (€29)… And, as a bonus, spritz made with Sikos (€10).

PRICES: Breakfast set menu €11, dishes €10-15, desserts €6.

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Le Bar de la Dégustation

Vous allez déguster !

Le Bar de la Dégustation (Nice)

© Carlos Gomez

  • Date
  • partager

Le serial bistrotteur Armand Crespo (Le Bar des Oiseaux, Le Bistrot d’Antoine, Peixes, La Cave du Cours) ne parvenait pas à trouver le repos. En cause ? Le Bar de la Dégustation, un troquet solaire idéalement situé sur la place du Palais-de-Justice à Nice, dont il avait à cœur de redorer le blason… C’est désormais chose faite, grâce à une chic terrassette et quelques assiettes bien pensées qui varient en fonction du marché. Boulottés ce soir-là : une pimpante salade de tomates du pays acoquinée avec du guacamole ; un surprenant tartare de veau aux crevettes ; un tendrissime tiradito de bœuf (sorte de carpaccio péruvien), avec feta, algues nori et échalotes ; ou encore un tout frais taboulé de chou-fleur, pignons de pins et raisins de Corinthe. Et pour saccharoser le tout ? Une démente mousse choco aux éclats de noisette, pimpée d’huile d’olive. À noter que le bar propose également une formule petit dej’, avec gaufre maison salée ou sucrée. // Laëtitia Sayre

POUR LA SOIF ? Une carte des vins qui ne passe pas par quatre chemins : rosé varois Le P’tit Ramatuelle (5 € le verre), sauvignon solognot du Domaine des Corbillières (26 € la quille), rouge aixois du Château Henri Bonnaud (29 €) … Et en bonus, un spritz au Sikos (10 €).

LES PRIX : Formule petit déj’ 11 €,assiettes 10-15 €, desserts 6€.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.