restaurant

Le Cerisier en Ville

Le Cerisier en Ville (Lille)

© Bande Magnétique

  • Date
  • share

After putting in 32 years at Le Cerisier in the small town of Laventie, chef Eric Delerue decided to uproot and replant his fruit tree in the center of the Vieux-Lille neighborhood. On the ground floor of a brand-new building all done up with white tones and big windows, he shakes things up with La Griotte, while this gastronomic restaurant upstairs brings a little funk to bourgeois taste buds. The day we went for lunch, the €84 tasting menu at Le Cerisier was served on one of the solid oak tables: bluefin tuna splashing around in a lively pond of green apple and horseradish; generous morel mushrooms with romaine lettuce in an amber vin jaune jus; amphibian veal sweetbreads with surf & turf vibes via porcini mushrooms and smoked eel; a giant cherry trompe-l’oeil dessert with Morello cherry mousse, fresh thyme and summer lemon; an extra-fine meringue served with ciflorette strawberries and an arugula mousse. Worth noting: there are four cozy bedrooms which you can reserve on the third floor. // L.P.

FEELING THIRSTY? Confidentielle de Figuère, a Côtes-de-Provence rosé (€7 a glass); Terre Blanches, a Pouilly-Fumé from Pascal Jolivet (€46 a bottle),;a 2011 Pomerol from the Château Le Chemin (€100)…

PRICE: Menus €55 (weekday lunch) and €84.

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Le Cerisier en Ville

Le Cerisier en Ville (Lille)

© Bande Magnétique

  • Date
  • partager

Après trente-deux ans de bons et loyaux services à l’enseigne du Cerisier, dans la petite ville de Laventie, le chef Eric Delerue a décidé de replanter son arbre fruitier au cœur du Vieux-Lille. Dans un immeuble flambant neuf, tout blanc et tout vitré, il brasse du peuple à La Griotte au rez-de-chaussée, et acidule les papilles bourgeoises au premier étage, dans son resto gastro. Ce midi-là au menu à 84 € du Cerisier, servis sur l’une des tables en chêne massif : du thon rouge barbotant dans une vive mare à la pomme verte et au raifort ; de généreuses morilles garnies de romaine, dans un jus bien ambré au vin jaune ; un ris de veau amphibie, la jouant terre-mer avec cèpes et anguille fumée ; une cerise géante en trompe-l’œil à la mousse de griotte, thym frais et citron d’été ; et une meringue extra-fine, accompagnée de fraises ciflorettes pimpées à la mousse de roquette. A noter : quatre chambres cocoonesques à réserver au deuxième étage. L.P.

POUR LA SOIF ? Côtes-de-provence rosé Confidentielle de Figuière (7 € le verre), pouilly-fumé Terre Blanches de Pascal Jolivet (46 € la bouteille), pomerol 2011 Château Le Chemin (100 €)…

LES PRIX Menus 55 € (midi en semaine) et 84 €.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.