restaurant

Mamma Primi

Mamma Primi (Paris)

© Sabri Beny

  • Date
  • share

“Oh! They didn’t tell you when you came in? We can’t make pasta today at lunch.” Ma che vergogna! So when pasta is on strike, what do you eat at this pasta-obsessed brasserie from the Big Mamma group? Mamma Primi didn’t let us down! In addition to the luxurious décor (pink and blue benches, crossbar mirrors, plants spilling over from the high brass shelves), she served us the following: a very good culatello con cotenna sliced thin; gourmet pizza al tartufo – fior di latte, mustard greens, truffle cream, fresh truffles and truffled saucisson; not to mention the smooth panna cotta with a fig compote and fresh figs – even better when eaten on the terrace under the Batignolles sun! In short, you won’t even miss the fettucine with tomato sauce, burrata, and slow-roasted Datterino tomatoes or the tagliolini with lobster, available on normal days. A friendly piece of advice: make sure to reserve for the first service at lunch, or arm yourself with patience if you want to get a table. // S.L.

FEELING THIRSTY? A nice Nero-d’Avola Mandrasso (€8 a glass), a white Vernaccia-di-Sangimignano La Lastra (€34 a bottle), a red Puglia Anglianico La Marchesana de Polvanera (€29) and cocktails with fun names, like the Rosemary Me (gin, raspberry-rosemary syrup, cranberry and lime, €9).

PRICE: Antipasti 7-12 €, Pasta 12-24 €, Entrées 13-18 €, Pizzas 12-18 €, Desserts 6-8 €.

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Mamma Primi

Mamma Primi (Paris)

© Sabri Beny

  • Date
  • partager

«Ah! ils ne vous ont pas dit à l’entrée? On ne peut pas faire la pasta ce midi. » Ma che vergogna ! Et s’il y a grève de pâtes, on mange quoi dans la brasserie pastamaniaque du groupe Big Mamma ? Eh bien, elle s’est pas démontée, Mamma Primi ! En plus de son plantureux décor (banquettes roses et bleues, miroirs à croisillons et végétation dégoulinante), elle nous servit ceci : très bon culatello con cotenna tranché fin ; gourmandissime pizza al tartufo – fior di latte, pousses de moutarde, crème de truffe, truffe fraîche et saucisson à la truffe ; sans oublier une soyeuse panna cotta, avec compote de figue et figues fraîches, encore meilleure en terrasse, sous le soleil batignollais ! Bref, pas de quoi regretter les fettucine, sauce tomate, burrata et tomates datterino confites, ni les tagliolini au homard, disponibles en temps normal. Conseil amical : pensez à réserver au premier service de midi, ou armez-vous de patience pour décrocher une table. S.L.

POUR LA SOIF ? Nero-d’avola Mandrasso qui va bien (8 € le verre), blanc vernaccia-di-san-gimignano La Lastra (34 € la bouteille), rouge des Pouilles aglianico La Marchesana de Polvanera (29 €) et cocktails aux noms rigolos, comme le Rosemary Me (gin, sirop framboise-romarin, cranberry et citron vert, 9 €).

LES PRIX : Antipasti 7-12 €, pâtes 12-24 €, plats 13-18 €, pizzas 12-18 €, desserts 6-8 €.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.