restaurant

Marza

Marza (Lyon)

© Agathe Hernandez

  • Date
  • share

In their luminous café that combines vintage furniture, a tiled bar and bouquets of wildflowers, Bouchra Zahar (a former elementary school teacher) and Delphine Marleix (a former interior decorator) pamper the Croix-Rousse neighborhood with bowls overflowing with love. The star of the house? Their buddha bowls that are always inspired and locally sourced, a far cry from the classic avocado-grain-hummus combo. For us, the day we went for lunch: incredible Japanese-style scrambled eggs with sprouts; a bowl of the day with spicy linguine all’arrabbiata, plus tender zucchini and fennel in a Parmesan gratin, delicious green lentils, pickled carrots and shallots, all intensified by a beautiful spicy chicken skewer; before a generous homemade apricot/orange blossom clafoutis that had us weak in the knees. Otherwise, opt for a tasty brunch of scrambled eggs, farm-fresh regional cheeses, granola and homemade pastries, etc. // G.V.

FEELING THIRSTY? Fruit juices (orange, apricot, apple-strawberry, €3), Lemonaid, Charitea (€3.70) filtered V60 coffee (€2.90) and a few natural wines: a Gard white from the Domaine de Rapatel (3.70 a glass), an Hérault red from André Bourguet (€11 a carafe)…

PRICE: Plates €6-11, desserts €4. Brunch €18.

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Marza

Marza (Lyon)

© Agathe Hernandez

  • Date
  • partager

Dans leur lumineuse cantine combinant tables chinées, bar carrelé et fleurs sauvages, Bouchra Zahar (ex-instit) et Delphine Marleix (ex-décoratrice d’intérieur) câlinent la Croix-Rousse avec des assiettes débordantes d’amour. La vedette des lieux ? Leur buddha bowl, toujours inspiré et sourcé de près, bien loin du sempiternel combo avocat-graines-houmous. Pour nous, ce midi-là : déments œufs brouillés à la japonaise et jeunes pousses ; bol du jour associant hot linguine all’arrabbiata, courgettes et fenouil fondants dans un gratin au parmesan, super lentilles vertes, pickles de carotte et d’échalote, le tout pimpé avec une belle brochette de poulet épicé ; avant, si souhaité, un généreux clafoutis maison abricot et fleur d’oranger, à tomber. Autre option, le chouette brunch (en ouverture exceptionnelle le week-end) à base d’œufs brouillés, fromages fermiers de la région, granola et pâtisseries maison… // Gaëlle Vieillefon

POUR LA SOIF ? Jus de fruits (orange, abricot, pomme/fraise, 3 €), Lemonaid, Charitea (3,70 €), café filtre V60 (2,90 €) et quelques vins nature : blanc gardois du Domaine de Rapatel (3,70 € le verre), rouge héraultais d’André Bourguet (11 € le pot)…

LES PRIX : Assiettes 7-12 €, desserts 4,50 à 5 €, formules 15-16 €, menu enfant 9 €, brunch 18 €.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide papier et numérique des restaurants, chef·fe·s, bars, chambres d’hôte et hôtels de style qui font le « goût de l’époque », un palmarès annuel des nouvelles adresses partout en France, un outil de réservation de super bistrots, des événements gastronomiques, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus… Tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.