restaurant

Native

Native (Perpignan)

  • Date
  • share

A yellow bar, suggestive tiling by Karla Sutra, a Mondrian-esque color scheme on the terrace… At his tiny bistro on rue des Cardeurs (named after the chef’s Perpignan roots and love of natural wines), the former-sculptor Damien Teixitor lights up the Perpignan night with his high voltage plates. The evening we went, we had: carn de Parol (pork head cheese) with pickled red onions; delightful smoked cucumber with roasted pepper, homemade labneh and za’atar; cheeky thyme-smoked mackerel with watermelon, mint jelly, fermented mangetout beans and fig oil; incredible raw calamari carbonara with egg yolk and mustard greens; tender lamb chops paired with miso-glazed eggplant, all grilled on the barbecue; before a typical recuit (a Catalan fromage blanc) drizzled in honey and sprinkled with pistachios and redcurrants. // G.V.

FEELING THIRSTY? Natural wines from the region: an orange wine from Julien Brosselin and Ivo Ferreira (€3.50 a glass), a red from the Domaine Mada (€4) or Radicante from Oscar Mancillas (€19 a bottle), a pet’ nat’ from Le Clos Lentiscus (€30)…

PRICE: Plates €4-14.

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Native

Native (Perpignan)

  • Date
  • partager

Comptoir jaune, carrelage suggestif de Karla Sutra, terrasse aux couleurs mondrianesques… Dans son cagibistrot de la rue des Cardeurs à l’enseigne de Native (en raison des origines perpignanaises du chef et de son amour des vins nature), l’ex-sculpteur Damien Teixitorallume la nuit perpignanaise avec des assiettes de haute volée. Pour nous ce soir-là : carn de parol (formage de tête de porc) bien cochonne et pickles d’oignon rouge ; surprenant concombre fumé, poivron rôti, labné maison et zaatar ; coquet maquereau fumé au thym, pastèque, gelée de menthe, mangetouts fermentés et huile de figuier ; incroyable carbo de calamar cru, jaune d’œuf et feuille de moutarde ; fondante côtelette d’agneau escortée d’aubergines au miso, le tout barbecuté ; avant un typique recuit (fromage blanc catalan) arrosé de miel et flanqué de pistaches et groseilles. // G.V.

POUR LA SOIF ? Des vins nat’ de la région : orange de Julie Brosselin et Ivo Ferreira (3,50 € le verre), rouge du Domaine Mada (4 €) ou Radicante d’Oscar Mancillas (19 € la bouteille), pét’ nat’ du Clos Lentiscus (30 €)…

LES PRIX : Assiettes 4-14 €.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.