restaurant

Petite Fleur

Petite Fleur (Paris)

  • Date
  • share

After opening La Traversée on Rue Ramey back in 2017, Camille Rousseau, Witold Bertrand and Charles Neyers planted their Petite Fleur on the other side of Montmartre hill three years later. The pitch? A tiny bistro all done up with stone and brick walls, bunches of dried flowers hanging from the ceiling and a list of producers displayed on the wall: Profil Grec feta, Tom Saveurs fish, beef from the Aubrac… So many good ingredients that chef Charles Neyers – who was snatched up from the motherhouse – transforms into small plates for twenty-some diners. The night we went: free-range chicken rillettes to kick things off; diabolically good saffron arancini, with a red pepper and smoked paprika coulis for dipping; reinvigorating tacos stuffed with spicy hummus, Soissons beans and pickled red onion; slices of veal that were somewhat on the light side and served with an outstanding sauce gribiche; before a Guanaja chocolate tart that was divinely bitter, under a cloud of Tahitian vanilla whipped cream and a sprinkling of candied pecans. // G.D.

FEELING THIRSTY? Craft Brasserie St Rieul beer (€5.50 for 330 ml), plus organic or additive-free wines: a Gard Cinsault from Le Mas du Chêne (€5 a glass), a Côte-Roannaise from the Domaine des Pothiers (€26 a bottle), a Chinon red from Luc Sébille (€32)…

PRICE: Plates €6-17.

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Petite Fleur

Petite Fleur (Paris)

  • Date
  • partager

Après avoir ouvert La Traversée rue Ramey en 2017, Camille Rousseau, Witold Bertrand et Charles Neyers ont planté, trois ans plus tard, leur Petite Fleur de l’autre côté de la butte Montmartre. Le pitch ? Un mini-bistrot tout en pierres et briques, avec bouquets de fleurs séchées au plafond et liste des producteurs au mur : feta Profil Grec, poissons Tom Saveurs, bœuf d’Aubrac… Autant de belles victuailles que le chef Charles Neyers, exfiltré de la maison mère, transforme en tapassiettes pour une vingtaine de couverts. Ce soir-là : rillettes de poulet fermier en aiguise-papilles ; diaboliques arancini au safran, à mouiller d’un coulis de poivron rouge au paprika fumé ; revigorants tacos bourrés de houmous pimenté, haricots de Soissons et pickles d’oignon rouge ; tranches de veau rosées un peu light, servies avec une gribiche de haut vol ; avant une tarte au chocolat Guanaja divinement amère, sous un nuage de chantilly à la vanille de Tahiti et une pluie de croquants aux noix de pécan. // G.D.

POUR LA SOIF : Mousse de la Brasserie St Rieul (5,50 € les 33 cl) et pifs bio ousans intrants : cinsault gardois du Mas du Chêne (5 € le verre), côte-roannaise du Domaine des Pothiers (26 € la quille), rouge chinonais de Luc Sébille (32 €)…

LES PRIX : Assiettes 6-17 €.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.