restaurant

PNY Marais

PNY Marais (Paris)

© David Foessel

  • Date
  • share

As the third of five locations in the capital, PNY Marais has lots of stylized nods to Beverly Hills 90210: private booths, striking pastel colors, a neon sign. As for the menu, the best-sellers are all there, including “The Return of The Cowboy,” which is just as good as ever – beef from Le Ponclet, cheddar aged for nine months, caramelized onions, smoked bacon, an onion ring and homemade BBQ sauce – or the “Morning California” with beef, aged cheddar, avocado and a secret sauce. Recently, to save the animals, the burger joint has been serving a vegan Beyond Meat® patty, which can be swapped on any burger for an extra €2.90. The sides won’t be ignored either: matchstick fries, sweet potato fries or iceberg lettuce topped with Waldorf sauce and bacon bits. To really go all out in terms of calories, don’t forget about the cheesecake or the addictive Pay Day milkshake, made with Pozzetto chocolate-hazelnut ice cream, whole milk, caramel and peanut butter. // T.V.X.

FEELING THIRSTY? In addition to the branded sodas, there are beers like the Walden pale ale from Deck & Donohue (€3.50 for a half-pint), eight natural wines selected by the En Vrac wine shop, including an Arbois Initial 2015 from Jérôme Arnoux and a Chinon Le Dolmen from Jaulin-Plaisantin, along with more classic wines, like a Chardonnay Parcelles 2017 from the Réthoré Davy estate or a Bourgueil Funambule 2017 from Bertrand and Vincent Marchesseau (for all the wines: €5.90 for 125 ml, €29 a bottle).

PRICE: Appetizers €6-8. Burgers €10-12.90. Sides €4-4.50. Set menu €16 (weekday lunch). Desserts and milkshakes €6.50 to €7.90.

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

PNY Marais

PNY Marais (Paris)

© David Foessel

  • Date
  • partager

Troisième enseigne sur les cinq que compte la capitale, PNY Marais multiplie les clins d’œil au « diner » maniéré à la Beverly Hills 90210 : banquettes compartimentées, coloris pastel acidulés, néon logotypé. Côté carte, les best-sellers sont au rendez-vous, comme « The Return of The Cowboy », toujours aussi bien monté – bœuf du Ponclet, cheddar affiné 9 mois, confit d’oignon, poitrine fumée, beignets d’oignon, sauce BBQ maison, ou le « Morning California » – bœuf, cheddar vieux, avocat et sauce secrète. Depuis peu, pour épargner les bestioles, le burger joint propose un steak vegan Beyond Meat® à base de légumineuses, à associer à l’un des burgers contre 2,90 € en supplément. Les accompagnements ne sont pas en reste : frites allumettes, de patate douce ou salade Iceberg nappée de sauce Waldorf et miettes de bacon. Pour parachever la razzia de calories, n’oubliez pas le cheesecake ou l’ addictif milkshake Pay Day, à base de glace Pozzetto choco-noisette, lait entier, caramel et peanut butter. // T.V.X.

POUR LA SOIF ? En dehors des sodas brandés, des mousses comme la pale-ale Walden de Deck & Donohue (3,50€ le demi), huit vins nature sélectionnés par la cave En Vrac, dont l’arbois Initial 2015 de Jérôme Arnoux et le chinon Le Dolmen de Jaulin-Plaisantin, et des vins plus classiques, chardonnay Parcelles 2017 du vignoble Réthoré Davy ou bourgueil Funambule 2017 de Bertrand et Vincent Marchesseau (pour tous les vins : 5,90 € les 12,5 cl, 29 € la bouteille).

LES PRIX : Entrées 6-8 €. Burgers 10-12,90€. Sides 4-4,50 €. Formule 16€ (midi en semaine). Desserts et milkshakes 6,50-7,90 €.

 

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.