restaurant

Robert

Restaurant Robert (Paris)

© Robert

  • Date
  • share

Sometimes change is a (very) good thing! That was certainly the case at Robert, which has entered a new era: after the incredible reign of Daniel Morgan (winner of Le Fooding’s Best Chef of 2020 award), it’s time for another British expat, Jack Bosco Baker, to take over. The night we went, the ex-La Vierge chef sent all of the following out of his open kitchen: delicate taramasalata tempura topped with citron leaves; incredible Mont-d’Or fondue with endives, walnuts and hazelnuts for dipping; a hearty chestnut velouté topped with rutabaga pressé and pan-fried wild mushrooms; incredibly tender Iberian pork pluma glazed in jus de viande, surrounded by sweet potato purée and black trumpet mushrooms; and for dessert, a buttery caramelized pear tarte tatin topped with a scoop of chestnut ice cream. // Louise Delange

FEELING THIRSTY? Highly natural bottles: a Loire Sauvignon from Zoé and Thierry Puzelat (€7.50 a glass), a Savoyard red from Matthieu Apffel (€8.50), a Roussillon white from Jean-François Nicq (€30 a bottle)… And if you don’t want wine, there farm-fresh Basque cider from the Domaine Bordatto (€23). 
PRICE: Small plates €4-26, desserts €8-10.  

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Robert

Variation en chef.fe majeur.e

Restaurant Robert (Paris)

© Robert

  • Date
  • partager

Le changement a parfois du (très) bon ! C’est le cas chez Robert, entré dans une nouvelle ère : après la bête de cène Daniel Morgan (Meilleur cuisinier Guide 2020), c’est un autre rejeton briton, Jack Bosco Baker, qui a repris les fourneaux de la maison. Ce soir-là, cet ancien de La Vierge envoyait, depuis la cuisine toute ouverte : de délicats tempura de tarama coiffés d’une feuille de cédrat ; une délirante fondue de mont-d’or avec, en trempette, des endives aux noix et noisettes ; un roborakif velouté de marrons chaperonné par un pressé de rutabaga et champis sauvages poêlés ; une fondantissime pluma ibérica à lustrer de jus de viande, bien entourée d’une purée de patate douce et de trompettes de la muerte ; et, pour terminer, une tatin de poires caramélisée et beurrée à souhait, couronnée d’une boule de glace aux marrons. // Louise Delange

POUR LA SOIF ? Des flacons hautement naturels : sauvignon ligérien de Zoé et Thierry Puzelat (7,50 € le verre), rouge savoyard de Matthieu Apffel (8,50 €), blanc roussillonnais par Jean-François Nicq (30 € la bouteille)… Sinon, un cidre basque fermier du Domaine Bordatto (23 €).

LES PRIX : tapassiettes 4-26 €, desserts 8-10 €.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.