restaurant

Trois Fois Plus de Piment

Trois Fois Plus de Piment (Paris)

  • Date
  • share

Best noodles Guide 2016

This place comes with a warning to diners with who tend to get competitive about how much spice they can handle: “Chilies can cause stomach aches and diarrhea. Eat responsibly!” At this tiny dive with unfussy décor (brick walls, copper pipes and seating wherever you can find it) and extra seating upstairs via a rickety staircase, the line is out the door for a bite of these tasty noodle soups whose level of tongue-numbing-intensity ranges from 1 (manageable) to 5 (RIP taste buds). To each his own: dan dan noodles with ground pork, peanuts, Chinese cabbage and a rich vinegary consommé; noodles with beef, bamboo shoots and chives all floating in a flavorful broth; dumplings stuffed with pork and served with a Sichuan chili-garlic-sesame sauce. Due to his success, Mr. Cheng has opened up a bunch of locations across Paris: Deux Fois Plus de Piment, Trois Fois Plus de Piment Saint-Germain, Cinq Fois Plus. The math adds up. // T.V.X.

FEELING THIRSTY? If your mouth has caught fire, put it out with a Tsingtao beer (€3.60 for 330 ml), Yin Hao jasmine tea (€4.50) or Belvoir elderflower and rose lemonade (€4.50 for 250 ml).

PRICE: Noodle soup €9.50 to €12.90.

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Trois Fois Plus de Piment

Trois Fois Plus de Piment (Paris)

  • Date
  • partager

Meilleurs nouilles Guide 2016

Avis aux palais attirés par la surenchère de sensations épicées : « Les piments peuvent causer du mal au ventre et de la diarrhée. A consommer avec modération ! ». Devant ce micro-boui-boui peu apprêté (murs de briques, tuyaux cuivrés et assises là où l’on peut) doté d’une mezzanine à escalier casse-gueule, la file d’attente s’allonge pour venir slurper de rebéctantes soupes de nouilles dont le niveau d’anesthésie linguale s’échelonne de 1 (gérable) à 5 (RIP les papilles). Passé la témérité, c’est chacun ses goûts : pâtes DanDan au porc haché, cacahouètes, chou chinois imprégnées d’un consommé dense et vinaigré ; nouilles au bœuf, bambou et ciboulette flottant dans un bouillon souple et parfumé ; raviolis boursouflés de porc et assortis d’une sauce sichuanaise piment-ail-sésame. Face au succès, M. Cheng a multiplié ses gargotes sichuanaises à Paris : Deux Fois Plus de Piment, Trois Fois Plus de Piment Saint-Germain, Cinq Fois Plus. Le compte est bon. // T.V.X.

POUR LA SOIF ?  Pour rafraîchir les bouches en feu, bière Tsingtao (3,60 € les 33 cl), thé Yin Hao au jasmin (4,50 €) ou limonade Belvoir Fleur de sureau & Rose (4,50 € les 25 cl).

LES PRIX : soupes de nouilles 9,50-12,90 €.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.