restaurant

Rozó

Restaurant Rozó (Marcq-en-Barœul)

© John Mason

  • Date
  • share

This is the start of a new chapter for Rozó, the restaurant owned by chef Diego Delbecq and pastry chef Camille Pailleau, who have finally reopened after two years of renovations in a former printing house located in the suburbs of Lille, boasting plenty of brick, windows and character. Shall we set the scene for you? Classy decor by Pollux (light oak tables, tulip chairs, firefly-like suspension lamps) to better highlight the creations by the former Papillon sous-chef, which we savored the day we went for lunch on the lovely €37 menu: light puffed bread with Mimolette cheese and lovage salt for the amuse-bouche; spirited trout from the Artois region served raw and paired with celery rémoulade, mustard with celery leaves and trout roe; intensely flavorful, pearly-white sea bream paired with summer cabbage and redcurrants, moistened by a quatre-quarts sauce; before the knock out finale prepared by Camille, a raspberry cheesecake topped with tiny purple basil leaves. At dinnertime, things get shaken up a bit: apéros and snacks file out upstairs, followed by a glance at the kitchen before settling in for a five- or six-course menu. // John Mason 

FEELING THIRSTY? Wines that reach for the stars: a Rhone white from the Domaine Eymin Tichoux (€9 a glass), a Burgundy Aligoté from Les Horée (€64 a bottle), a Jura Pinot Noir by Jean-François Ganevat (€105)… 
PRICE: Set menus €37-64 (weekday lunch), €85-105 (dinner and Saturday lunch). 

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Rozó

Restaurant Rozó (Marcq-en-Barœul)

© John Mason

  • Date
  • partager

Nouveau chapitre pour Rozó, le resto en grand du cuistot Diego Delbecq et de la pâtissière Camille Pailleau, qui reprennent du service après deux ans de travaux dans une ancienne imprimerie briquée-vitrée de caractère, dans la banlieue de Lille. Le tableau ? Une déco classieuse signée Pollux (tables en chêne clair, fauteuils tulipe, suspensions aux airs de lucioles) pour enluminer les créations de l’ancien second de Papillon, dégustées ce midi-là dans un pimpant menu à 37 € : aérien pain soufflé à la mimolette et au sel de livèche, en guise d’aiguise-papilles ; fringante truite de l’Artois servie crue, escortée par du céleri rémoulade, une moutarde aux feuilles de céleri et des œufs de truite ; bombesque dorade toute nacrée, à la colle avec du chou d’été et des groseilles arrosées d’une sauce quatre-quarts ; avant, en K.-O. sucré infligé par Camille, un cheesecake à la framboise glacée et aux mini-feuilles de basilic pourpre. Au dîner, changement de décor : l’apéro et les mises en gueule s’enchaînent à l’étage, suivis d’un coup d’œil en cuisine avant de s’installer définitivement pour un menu en cinq ou sept temps. // John Mason

POUR LA SOIF ? Des vins qui visent haut : blanc rhodanien du Domaine Eymin Tichoux (9 € le verre), aligoté bourguignon signé Les Horées (64€ la bouteille), pinot noir jurassien par Jean-François Ganevat (105 €)…

LES PRIX : menus 37-64 € (midi en semaine), 85-105 € (soir et samedi midi).

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.