restaurant

Sapinho

Restaurant Sapinho (Paris)

© Sapinho

  • Date
  • share

There are Portuguese bistro vibes now to be found in Montmartre, where the joyful Sapinho (which means “small frog” in Saramago’s native tongue) is spreading a hearty dose of saudade! All settled into this cute spot, Rafael Dos Santos (who is also the owner of L’Escalier) wakes up his Lusitanian ancestors with hip-hop music and naturopath bottles of wine. And what about the cuisine? It was served directly at the tiled bar the night we went: bacalhau bolinhos, which are incredibly crispy salt cod fritters; amêijoas à bulhâo pato, or a bowl of lemony clams marinière; fabulous grilled octopus paired with slow-roasted onions and new potatoes; a beautiful mix of shredded cod, thinly sliced onions and potatoes, all dressed in egg yolk, kind of like a Porto-style carbonara; before the slightly less impressive finale, chocolate mousse topped with olive oil and toasted almonds. It’s also worth mentioning that when the weather’s nice, everything can be enjoyed on the lovely cobblestone square on which the restaurant is located. // Jean Pascal

FEELING THIRSTY? A very pro-organic selection of Portuguese wines: vinho verde from João Pato, a Lisbon red produced by Quinta da Espiga (€6 each for a glass), a bastardo du Douro (€45 a bottle), a blend aged in amphora produced by Indicio (€32)… Bottles that you can also take to go, with a nice 40% discount compared to the in-house price.
PRICE: Appetizers €6-12, mains €17-35, desserts €6-8.

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Sapinho

Où câliner sa lusophilie ?

Restaurant Sapinho (Paris)

© Sapinho

  • Date
  • partager

Ça bistrote a la portuguesa sur la butte Montmartre, où le joyeux Sapinho (« petite grenouille » dans la langue de Saramago) éteint la saudade pour mieux allumer les fourneaux ! Bien calé dans ce trognon troquet, Rafael Dos Santos (aussi proprio de L’Escalier) réveille ses ancêtres lusitains à coups de skeuds hip-hopulaires et de quilles naturopathes. Et sur la carte, composée à quatre mains avec sa mamãe Maria de Fatima Dos Santos ? En direct du comptoir carrelé, ce soir-là : des bolinhos de bacalhau, acracras de morue croustillants à souhait ; des amêijoas à bulhão pato, soit une pleine bolée de coques marinière citronnées ; un tentaculeux poulpe grillé, escorté de PDT grenaille et d’oignons confits ; une ébouriffante morue effilochée mêli-mêlée à des oignons et PDT finement taillés, le tout lié au jaune œuf façon carbo de Porto ; avant, en final un peu moins génial, une mousse au choco dopée à l’huile d’olive et aux amandes grillées. Et dès que le soleil pointe sa ganache, la carte se becquette sur les pavés de la coquette placette. // Jean Pascal

POUR LA SOIF ? Une sélec’ biosélyte en V.O. : vinho verde de João Pato, rouge lisboète par Quinta da Espiga (6 € les verres), bastardo du Douro (45 € la bouteille), assemblage en amphore signé Indicio (32 €)… Des quilles également à emporter, avec une jolie réduc’ de 40 %

LES PRIX : entrées 6-12 €, plats 17-35 €, desserts 6-8 €.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.