restaurant

Un Brin Folk

Un Brin Folk (Angers)

  • Date
  • share

Could this be a tavern belonging to a folk musician who’s ready to get out his harp? You’d be wrong in thinking that! There’s only a Monsters of Folk poster here to remind you of the time when Pierrick made tartines and hosted psychedelic concerts. Ever since then, the bandit has ganged up with Salvatore Rotiroti (Il Brigante in Paris) and become a pizzaioli, producing rounds of thin and crispy dough behind his bar. The other day at lunch, served by Pauline in the bistro space (Thonet chairs, green faux-leather benches): a muscular Napolitaine (tomato sauce, mozzarella, Calabrian anchovies and capers); a gourmet Uovo (mozzarella, cime di rapa, smoked scamorza, an egg and artisanal sausage from Olivier Brosset); a lardo di Colonnata platter served with toast, lemon zest, arugula and Calabrian oregano; before tiramisu or salted caramel cheesecake for the sweet finale. // D.C.

FEELING THIRSTY? There are no fewer than 200 natural-leaning references from both France and Italy: a Calabrian white from Casa Ponziana, a Teroldego red from Elisabetta Foradori in the Dolomites (€5 a glass), a Cour-Cheverny from Philippe Tessier (€30 a bottle), an Alsatian Pinot noir from Jean-Pierre Rietsch (€36 a liter)…

PRICE: Pizza €9 to €16.50, desserts €6.50.

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, tools that allow you to find the best takeaway and delivery options for your neighborhood or make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Un Brin Folk

Un Brin Folk (Angers)

  • Date
  • partager

La taverne d’un folkeux prêt à sortir sa guimbarde ? Erreur ! Seule une affiche des Monsters of Folk rappelle le temps où Pierrick servait des tartines et accueillait des showcases psyché. Depuis, le bandit a truandé avec Salvatore Rotiroti (Il Brigante à Paris) et viré pizzaiolo, façonnant des rondes à la pâte fine et croquante derrière son comptoir. L’autre midi, servies par Pauline dans la salle bistroteuse (chaises Thonet, bankettes en Skaï vert) : une Napolitaine musclée – sauce tomate, mozzarella, anchois de Calabre et câpres ; une gourmande Uovo – mozza, cime di rapa, scamorza fumée, œuf et saucisse artisanale d’Olivier Brosset ; et une assiette de lard de Colonnata accompagné de toasts grillés, zestes de citron, roquette et origan calabrais. Avant, en desserts tout doux, une verrine de tiramisu ou un cheesecake au caramel beurre salé. D.C.

POUR LA SOIF ? Pas moins de 200 références naturalisantes, françaises et transalpines : blanc calabrais de la Casa Ponziana, rouge teroldego d’Elisabetta Foradori dans les Dolomites (5 € le verre), cour-cheverny de Philippe Tessier (30 € la quille), alsace-pinot noir de Jean-Pierre Rietsch (36 € le litre)…

LES PRIX : Pizzas 9 à 16,50 €, desserts 6,50 €.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.