room

La Butte

Hôtel La Butte (Plouider)

© Nomades

  • Date
  • share

NUMBER OF ROOMS: 32 rooms 
ANNUAL CLOSURE: Open year round  

THE STORY: Established in 1952 on the Brittany moors of the Finistère department, La Butte is in a constant state of evolution towards better things. Founded by Jeanne-Yvonne Bécam, the original inn was transformed little by little into a beautiful, camouflaged hotel by Solène Conraux (his granddaughter) and her chef husband Nicolas. Surrounded by wilderness, everything is carefully designed and constructed to blend in to the elements, from the permaculture garden to the waste management system. Upstairs, there are thirty bedrooms showing off sober and elegant tones (slate grey, cream, pale green) and rough furniture (driftwood, waxed concrete), where you can laze around, with windows that open out onto the Bay of Goulven and a gentle breeze bringing the scent of sea foam and heather to the foot of your bed… The cherry of top of La Butte? The hotel’s restaurant under the stars, about as natural as it comes. Double rooms starting at €150 a night. 

TOILETRIES: Products provided by a local soap factory, made with local plants with medicinal virtues. 
BREAKFAST: An all-you-can-eat locavore buffet (€22), composed of coffee or tea, vegetable juices, homemade breads, grain bowls, buckwheat galettes… and even oysters early in the morning! 
LITTLE LUXURY: Letting time slip away in the 500 m2 wellness space, featuring a sauna, a covered pool with views of the bay, Norwegian showers, and face and body treatment cabins. 

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

La Butte

Week-end terre-mer

Hôtel La Butte (Plouider)

© Nomades

  • Date
  • partager

LA PETITE HISTOIRE ? En place depuis 1952 dans les landes du Finistère, La Butte n’a pas fini de prendre ses grands airs. Fondée par Jeanne-Yvonne Bécam, l’auberge de l’époque a été peu à peu métamorphosée en hôtel caméléon canon sous l’impulsion de Solène Conraux (sa petite-fille) et son cuistot de mari Nicolas. Au milieu d’une nature sauvage, tout y est pensé et aménagé pour faire corps avec les éléments, du jardin permacultivé à la gestion des déchets. À l’étage, une trentaine de chambres dévoilent des teintes sobres et élégantes (gris anthracite, crème, vert d’eau) et du mobilier brut (bois flotté, béton ciré), où il fait bon lézarder, fenêtre ouverte sur la baie de Goulven, le vent amenant jusqu’au pied du lit les odeurs d’écume et de bruyère… Cerise sur la Butte ? La table étoilée de l’hôtel, plus brute que nature. Chambre double à partir de 150 € la nuit.

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : produits fournis par une savonnerie locale utilisant des plantes du coin aux vertus reconnues.

PETIT DÉJEUNER : buffet locavore à volonté (22 €), composé de boissons chaudes, jus de légumes, pains maison, bols de graines, galettes de sarrasin… et même des huîtres de bon matin !

PETIT LUXE : laisser le temps filer dans l’espace bien-être, soit plus de 500 m2 répartis entre sauna, piscine couverte avec vue sur la baie, douches norvégiennes, cabines de soins corps et visage…

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.