restaurant

Ajiyoshi

  • Date
  • share

The Brussels-Tokyo Shinkansen? Catch it at Quai aux Briques, hidden behind a nondescript facade lit by a lantern, in a typically discreet Japanese fashion. So who’s driving the train? Aji Yoshi, wearing a head scarf and barricaded behind the counter in the middle of this Tsukiji-esque bazaar (beer crates scattered about, wooden sake boxes, a Mario Bros figurine without his kart). Don’t forget to reserve if you want to get your hands on one of the 14 izakaya-esque seats at this unexpected spot. This time round, the generous menu featured: roasted bean sprouts; a deeply flavorful miso soup; sleek pork gyozas; lacquered eggplant that could almost be mistaken for dessert; elegant sashimi; and the choice between three beautiful pieces of sushi or a classic zuke-don, a rice bowl topped with marinated tuna and salmon. // Salty Lychee

FEELING THIRSTY? Two options, for those who refuse to drink insipid wine: beer like over there (Kirin, Asahi… €7.50) or sake, like the mushroomy junmai ginjo Kikusui (€26 for 300 ml).
PRICE: Set menu €40.

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Ajiyoshi

  • Date
  • partager

Le Shinkansen Bruxelles-Tokyo ? Il s’attrape Quai aux Briques, où il cultive une discrétion toute nippone, caché derrière une anodine façade éclairée par un lampion. Calot sur le crâne, le conducteur Aji Yoshi officie barricadé derrière son comptoir au milieu d’un Tsukijiesque bazar – bacs de bière en vrac, coffrets de saké en bois, statuette de Mario Bros sans son kart… Et 14 couverts izakayesques à réserver pour s’ouvrir les portes de cette adresse surprisée. Pour nous cette fois-là, dans le copieux menu unique : germes de soja torréfiés ; abyssal potage miso ; suaves gyozas au porc ; aubergine laquée comme un dessert ; pimpants sashimis ; et le choix entre trois belles pièces de sushi ou un classique zuke-don, soit un bol de riz coiffé de thon et saumon marinés. // Salty Litchi

POUR LA SOIF ? Deux options, pour celles et ceux qui refusent de s’accrocher au vin inspide : bière comme là-bas (Kirin, Asahi… 7,50 €) ou saké, à l’image du champignonneux junmai ginjo Kikusui (26 € les 30 cl).

LES PRIX : menu unique 40 €.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.