restaurant

Gramm

Gramm restaurant (Brussels)

© Gramm

  • Date
  • share

Erwan Kenzo Nakata? He’s Breton on his mother’s side, Japanese on his father’s side, and a graduate of Les Beaux-Art (since that bit isn’t obvious from his name). He also used to run a creperie before opening his heavy-weight restaurant in 2014, which lights up Rue de Flandre with its neon sign. And whose dual Breizh and Nipponese influences can be felt as soon as you dig into the set menu: falafel (made using chickpeas grown on the Le Monde des Milles Couleurs farm) refreshed with shiso; udon pimped out with redcurrant, beetroot and goat’s cheese; curried and incredibly light haddock; donburi topped with matcha conger eel and pork belly stewed for 24 hours in a quince-wasabi sauce (a masterpiece!); before dessert, dulce de leche crossed with peanuts and cilantro. And if you were wondering, of course the butter is infused with yuzu. // Jean Gourmand

FEELING THIRSTY? A selection of natural wines that come from Austria and Slovakia (like the Oakenshield white from Vdovjak at €60 a bottle), but mostly from France: a Roussillon red from the Vignoble Réveille (€35), Brézème, a Rhone Syrah from Éric Texier (€52)…

PRICE: Tasting menu €80, cheese supplement €12, food and wine pairings €60.

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The new Le Fooding France Guide is available!

Inside the latest edition, discover our top 400 restaurants, bars, wine cellars, shops and hotels from all over France that’ll be the talk of the town in 2024. Anything else? Our 16-strong list of award winners you’ll not find anywhere else, and nine articles which shine a light on the taste of the times!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Gramm

Restaurant Gramm (Bruxelles)

© Gramm

  • Date
  • partager

Erwan Kenzo Nakata ? Breton par sa mère, japonais par son père, et diplômé des Beaux-Arts (comme son nom ne l’indique pas forcément), le chef avait connu une première vie dans la crêpe avant d’inaugurer sa table poids lourd en 2014, Gramm, qui éclaire le fond de la rue de Flandre de ses lettres de néon. Et dont on devine les influ breizhienne et nippone dès l’entame de son menu unique : falafels de pois chiches (du Monde des Mille Couleurs) rafraîchis de shiso ; udon, mais pimpés au cassis, à la betterave et au fromage de chèvre ; églefin magistralement currysé et tout en légèreté ; donburi coiffé de congre au matcha et poitrine de porc mijotée vingt-quatre heures dans une sauce coing-wasabi (attention ! zinzinnerie) ; avant, en dessert, un dulce de leche croisé à la cacahuète et à la coriandre. Et si on se pose la question, bien sûr que le beurre servi à table est au yuzu. // Jean Gourmand

POUR LA SOIF ? Un casting de quilles nature qui pioche un peu en Autriche et en Slovaquie (comme ce blanc Oakenshield de Vdovjak à 60 € la bouteille), mais surtout en France : rouge roussillonnais du Vignoble Réveille (35 €), syrah du Rhône Brézème d’Éric Texier (52 €)…

LES PRIX : menu 80 €, supplément fromage 12 €, accord mets-pifs 60 €.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.