room

Auberge du Bois Prin

Auberge du Bois Prin (Chamonix)

© Auberge du Bois Prin

  • Date
  • share

NUMBER OF ROOMS: Six rooms and five suites
ANNUAL CLOSURE: From early November to mid-December.

THE STORY: Up on the sunny slopes of the Chamonix Valley, Emmanuel and Kristine Renaut, the happy owners of the fine dining restaurant Flocons de Sel in Megève, decided to treat their Auberge du Bois Prin to a fancy makeover. What should you expect from this new iteration? Six double rooms with lovely wooden paneling, soft carpeting and cushioned headboards, plus five Alpine chic suites decorated with light wooden furniture, velvet armchairs and marble bathrooms. The cherry on top of this mountainside abode? All of the bedrooms are south-facing, some of which have a terrace or even a private garden, with picture-perfect views of the Aiguille du Midi and Mont Blanc… And for the perfect ending to a day spent tackling the slopes or the hiking trails, head to the spa for a sauna or a massage, then to the hotel’s restaurant, run by chef Xavier Aubel (who used to work at Flocons de Sel). You won’t ever want to leave! Double rooms starting at €170 a night.

BREAKFAST: €25, with coffee or tea, bread, viennoiseries, fruit compotes, butter, jam and fresh fruit.
TOILETRIES: Locally made soap, shampoo and body wash.
LITTLE LUXURY: Go for a ride in the Planpraz gondola that’s located just a few hundred meters from the chalet, and take in the panoramic views of the entire Mont Blanc massif.

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Auberge du Bois Prin

Week-end avec ou sans flocons

Auberge du Bois Prin (Chamonix)

© Auberge du Bois Prin

  • Date
  • partager

LA PETITE HISTOIRE ? Sous la houlette d’Emmanuel et Kristine Renaut, heureux proprios du gastrologique Flocons de Sel à Megève, l’Auberge du Bois Prin s’est offert un lifting sur le versant ensoleillé de la vallée de Chamonix. Résultat : six chambres doubles joliment lambrissées, avec moquette moelleuse et têtes de lit matelassées, et cinq suites alpino-chics habillées de mobilier en bois clair, fauteuils en velours et salles de bains marbrées. Cerise sur le sommet ? Toutes les chambres sont exposées plein sud et dotées d’un balcon pour certaines, d’une terrasse voire d’un jardinet privé pour d’autres, avec vue de carte postale sur l’aiguille du Midi et le mont Blanc… Et pour kiffer pleinement après une journée de ski ou de rando, direction le spa, le temps d’une session sauna ou d’un massage à la carte, puis le resto de l’hôtel, où fricote le chef Xavier Aubel – passé par la maison mère. Bref, on n’est pas sorti de cette auberge ! Chambre double à partir de 170 € la nuit.

PETIT DÉJEUNER : 25 €, avec boissons chaudes, pains, viennoiseries, compotes, beurre, confiture et fruits frais.
TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : Savon, shampoing et gel douche local.
PETIT LUXE : prendre le télécabine de Planpraz à quelques centaines de mètres du chalet, pour profiter de la vue panorakif sur tout le massif du Mont-Blanc !

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.