room

Maison Pieuse

Week-end tous au pieu !

Chambre d'hôtes Maison Pieuse (Villiers-Saint-Benoît)

© Maison Pieuse

  • Date
  • share

NUMBER OF ROOMS: 7 rooms
ANNUAL CLOSURE: Open year round

THE STORY: In the village of Villiers-Saint-Benoît, near Auxerre, interior designer Marie Ducornet and lawyer Mickaël Guillemot got their hands on two old buildings across from the local church and turned them into their Maison Pieuse. The big house now harbors five bedrooms that can sleep up to ten people at a time, with a big dining room, a fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms and even a library – all located inside what used to be the village grocery store… Meanwhile, the other building, which is smaller and cozier, houses two double rooms, a small kitchen, a lounge/dining room area and a bathroom with immaculate tiling. And to go with all that, each house boasts timeworn tomette tile floors, exposed wooden beams, fireplaces, and antique furniture… and even a garden full of ivy and lavender, if you’re in the mood for a little fresh air. Everything you could need for a beautiful trip to Burgundy! The houses can be rented together or separately (double rooms starting at €80 a night).

BREAKFAST: A basket that’s overflowing with homemade, locally-sourced and seasonal products is provided upon request, adapted to the size of your group.
TOILETRIES: Artisanal soap.
LITTLE LUXURY: Hiking the various trails that wind though the vineyards and forests…

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Maison Pieuse

Week-end sauce bourguignonne

Chambre d'hôtes Maison Pieuse (Villiers-Saint-Benoît)

© Maison Pieuse

  • Date
  • partager

LA PETITE HISTOIRE ? Dans le village de Villiers-Saint-Benoît, en pays auxerrois, l’archi d’intérieur Marie Ducornet et l’avocat Mickaël Guillemot ont mis le grappin sur deux vieilles bâtisses face à l’église pour en faire leur Maison Pieuse. La plus grande asile désormais cinq piaules pouvant loger jusqu’à dix personnes, avec une grande salle à manger, une cuisine équipée, deux salles de bains et même une bibliothèque – en lieu et place de l’ancienne épicerie du village… Tandis que l’autre, plus douillette, renferme deux chambres doubles, une petite cuisine, un salon / salle à manger et une salle de bains au carrelage immaculé. Et avec ça, pour chaque baraque, des tomettes patinées, des poutres apparentes, une cheminée, des pièces de mobilier chiné… et même, histoire de se mettre au vert, un jardin plein de lierre et de lavande. De quoi se faire un séjour bourguignon carrément canon ! Maisons à louer ensemble ou séparément (chambre double à partir de 80 €).

PETIT DÉJEUNER : sur demande, un panier débordant de produits maison, locaux et de saison, adapté en fonction du nombre de convives.

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : savon artisanal.

PETIT LUXE : randonner le nez au vent dans les environs, sur des sentiers entre vignes et forêts !

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide papier et numérique des restaurants, chef·fe·s, bars, chambres d’hôte et hôtels de style qui font le « goût de l’époque », un palmarès annuel des nouvelles adresses partout en France, un outil de réservation de super bistrots, des événements gastronomiques, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus… Tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.