restaurant

Morfal

Restaurant Morfal (Nantes)

© Food Inestimable

  • Date
  • share

Foodies and bon vivants in Nantes have finally found somewhere to break bread… Levantine style! At their restaurant Morfal with its street food, industrial decor vibes (exposed pipes, bare walls, olive-toned banquettes), Hugo Philipp and Frédéric Dupuis are putting an XXLuxe twist on the classic pita bread sandwich. For us, the day we went for lunch, we had one of those lovely oval-shaped flatbreads stuffed with smoked haddock, vegetable brunoise, potatoes and raw cream with dill, paired with a lovely side of roasted Brussel sprouts and a green herb vinaigrette; before a rose water and peanut cream pudding for dessert. Also available à la carte: black pollack shawarma with toasted almonds; their revisited version of beef and carrots; charred eggplant; oven-roasted cauliflower…. All dreamt up by Pierre Bouko-Levy, who used to work at Miznon and Mulko in Paris. // Thomas Jossin

FEELING THIRSTY? Our friends over at Bamboche have chosen a few natural wines with plenty of character (an Aude red from Rémi-Jaillet, a Sauvignon-blanc from Régis & Sylvain in Marseille), along with a Little Atlantique craft beer.
PRICE: Sandwiches €8.50 to €10.50, sides €4-5, desserts €4.

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Morfal

Restaurant Morfal (Nantes)

© Food Inestimable

  • Date
  • partager

En terre nantaise, fines bouches et grandes gueules ont enfin trouvé le coin où rompre le pain… levantin ! Dans leur Morfal mi-street mi-indus’ (conduits apparents, murs nus, banquettes olive), Hugo Philipp et Frédéric Dupuis remixent la pita en version XXLuxe. Pour nous, ce jour-là, ce fut un kiffant pain ovale fourré de haddock fumé, brunoise de légumes, PDT et crème crue à l’aneth, escorté d’un side-kif de choux de Bruxelles rôtis, mis au vert dans une vinaigrette aux herbes ; avant une crème à l’eau de rose et aux cahuètes en dessert. À la carte également : chawarma au lieu noir et aux amandes grillées ; bœuf-carottes revisité ; aubergine brûlée ; chou-fleur au four… Le tout imaginé par Pierre Bouko-Levy, passé par Miznon et Mulko à Paris. // Thomas Jossin

POUR LA SOIF ? Les copains de Bamboche ont casté quelques pifs nature avec du caractère (rouge audois de Rémi Jaillet à 4 € le verre, sauvignon-blanc des négociants marseillais Régis & Sylvain à 20 € la quille), mais aussi une mousse signée Little Atlantique (4 € les 33 cl).

LES PRIX : sandwichs 8,50 à 10,50 €, sides 4-5 €, desserts 4 €.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.