bar

Bar Ran

Bar Ran (Bruges)

© Bar Ran

  • Date
  • share

In golden typeface above the front door (courtesy of Miles Signs in Liège), this bar proudly emblazons its promise: ice cold martinis are served here! And you can expect plenty more from behind the wood ’n’ concrete counter of this pocket bar, named after local mixologist Ran Van Ongevalle, who gets cocktail lovers in a real spin (and shake). If the menu makes you dizzy, the slushee of the week (a Cointreau and lemon juice granita) quickly puts things back in place, before an impressive King Kong Milkpunch (Worthy Park 109, Peruvian coffee, passion fruit, almonds, clarified milk, €15). Any nibbles? There are olive and anchovy skewers, grilled-salted almonds… or, a stone’s throw away, there’s the teasing taqueria Más Eatery, by the same team. There are places where you feel good, others where you feel beautiful. At Bar Ran, we feel both! // Mireille Snowflake

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

bar

Bar Ran

Bar Ran (Bruges)

© Bar Ran

  • Date
  • partager

La promesse s’exhibe au-dessus de la porte d’entrée, en typo dorée par le Liégeois Miles Signs : ici, on sert des martinis glacés ! Et bien plus encore depuis le comptoir boisé-bétonné de ce bar de poche, blazé d’après le mixo local Ran Van Ongevalle, qui file des secousses à tous les fanatiques du shaker. Si la carte donne le tournis, le slushee de la semaine (un granité de Cointreau et jus de citron) a vite fait de remettre les idées en place, avant un impressionnant King Kong Milkpunch (Worthy Park 109, café péruvien, fruit de la passion, amandes, lait clarifié, 15 €). Pour éponger ? Brochettes d’olives et anchois, amandes grillées-salées… ou, à une encablure, la taquine taqueria Más Eatery, par la même équipe. Il est des lieux où l’on se sent bien, d’autres où l’on se sent beau. À Bar Ran, on trinque au mix réussi des deux ambis – santékes ! // Mireille Flocon

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie « Belgium Underground » qui explore les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.