room

Upstairs Hotel

Upstairs Hotel (Ostend)

© Upstairs Hotel

  • Date
  • share

THE STORY: Just a handful of sand from the beaches of Ostend and the invigorating North Sea spray, the Upstairs Hotel has it all! With a huge, easy-to-spot, yellow ‘U’ on the dark facade, the place has been skillfully designed to ensure you’ll never get bored: small to XL rooms with an industrial style (waxed concrete or rough brick walls, wall lights fixed to metal piping, light parquets floor, etc.), common areas equipped with hammocks and punching bags suspended from the ceiling, foosball and table tennis, but also a large bar where you can put the world to rights around tapas and conventional drinks, and even… a giant slide! So, see you up there? Double rooms starting at €50 per night.

TOILETRIES: Upstairs Hotel branded shower gel and shampoo.

BREAKFAST: Buffet at €17.50, with hot drinks, fruit juice, cereals, pancakes, fresh bread, jams, spreads…

LITTLE LUXURY: Listen to a record in The Roof room, with its exclusive access to the rooftop terrace, where stunning views of the beach await.

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Upstairs Hotel

Hôtel Upstairs Hotel (Ostende)

© Upstairs Hotel

  • Date
  • partager

LA PETITE HISTOIRE : À une poignée de sable des plages d’Ostende et des embruns vivifiants de la mer du Nord, l’Upstairs Hotel à tout pour plaire ! Reconnaissable à son énorme U jaune sur façade sombre, le lieu a été habilement pensé pour ne jamais s’ennuyer : des chambres small à X-large au style indus’ (murs de béton ciré ou de pierre grattée, luminaires fixés sur des tuyaux de fer, parquet clair…), des espaces communs équipés de hamacs et sacs de frappe suspendus au plafond, de Baby Foot et d’une table de ping-pong, mais aussi un grand bar où refaire le monde autour de tapas et de breuvages plus ou moins sages, et même… un toboggan géant ! Alors, on se retrouve là-haut ? Chambre double à partir de 50 € la nuit.

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : Gel douche et shampoing brandés Upstairs Hotel.

PETIT DÉJEUNER : Buffet à 17,50 €, avec boissons chaudes, jus de fruits, céréales, crêpes, pain frais, confitures, pâte à tartiner…

PETIT LUXE : Écouter un vinyle dans la chambre The Roof, avec son accès exclukif au toit-terrasse et sa vue canon sur la plage qui n’attend que vous.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie « Belgium Underground » qui explore les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.