room

Mama Shelter Paris East

Mama Shelter Paris East (Paris)

  • Date
  • share

NUMBER OF ROOMS: 171 rooms and 1 suite
CLOSED ANNUALLY: Open all year round

THE STORY: It hasn’t aged a bit, the first-born of Starck and Trigano’s Mama Shelter tribe, launched in 2008 near the gloomy Porte de Bagnolet. The ambiance, it’s Philippe who created it, in waves of zany design (entirely tagged ceilings, Mexican wrestler masks, an « installation » of vintage multicolored buoys…), the ping-pong and foosball tables, the game consoles and the DJ sets. The two restaurants serve comfort food and pizzas that have earned a cult reputation, and there’s a cocktail bar, on the terrace or on the rooftop overlooking the Petite Ceinture, where we sip on mint juleps. Since the various Mama Shelters aim to be « life spaces with bedrooms up top, » we go upstairs to rediscover some peace and quiet, excellent bedding, and a 27 » iMac, which also acts as a TV, home cinema (free movies) and photobooth to take offbeat selfies with (superhero masks available). But given the sexy ambiance of the place and the nicely dimmed lighting, you’ll probably think of something better to do… Rooms from €79, suite €249 (varied tariffs depending on occupancy).

TOILETRIES: Mama Skin products in collaboration with Absolution—little all-in-one soap, perfume and paraben-free.
INTERNET: Wifi (free).
BREAKFAST: All-you-can-eat buffet, €16, savory (sausages, scrambled eggs, mushrooms, sunny-side up or boiled eggs) and sweet (crêpe Suzette, homemade cakes and almond croissants, viennoiseries, cereals, fromage blanc, fruits, homemade jams, Nutella), freshly squeezed grapefruit and orange juice, Palais des Thés teas, homemade hot chocolate, coffee.
MINI-BAR: Soft drinks (Orangina, Coca, mineral water), beer, peanuts.
LITTLE LUXURY: The « Sexy Mama » kit (€35 at the boutique) will provide you with everything you could need to spice up your nights, from spanking powder to remote-controlled sex toys.

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Mama Shelter Paris East

Mama Shelter Paris East (Paris)

  • Date
  • partager

NOMBRE DE CHAMBRES : 171 chambres et 1 suite
FERMETURE ANNUELLE : Ouvert toute l’année

LA PETITE HISTOIRE : Il n’a pas pris une ride, le premier-né de la tribu Mama Shelter de la famille Trigano, lancé en 2008 aux abords de la tristounette porte de Bagnolet. L’ambiance, c’est Philippe Starck qui l’a amenée, à coups de design décoincé (plafonds entièrement taggués, cagoules de catcheurs mexicains, « installation » de bouées vintage bariolées…), de tables de ping-pong, baby-foots, consoles de jeu et sets de DJ. Les deux restaurants servent de la comfort food et des pizzas devenues cultes, et au bar à cocktails, en terrasse ou sur le roof top surplombant la Petite Ceinture, on sirote des mint juleps. Comme les Mama Shelter se veulent « des lieux de vie avec des chambres au-dessus », on y monte aussi pour y retrouver le calme, une literie top, une TV connectée et home ciné (films gratuits). Mais vu l’ambiance sexy des lieux et l’éclairage joliment tamisé, vous trouverez peut-être mieux à faire… Chambres à partir de 119 €, suite 249 € (tarifs variables selon occupation).

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : Produits Mama Skin bio en collaboration avec Absolution –savonnette-crème lavante all in one sans parfum ni paraben.
INTERNET : Wifi (gratuit).
PETIT DÉJEUNER : Buffet à volonté 18 €, salé (saucisses, œufs brouillés, champignons, œufs plat ou coque) et sucré (crêpes Suzette, cakes et croissants aux amandes maison, viennoiseries, céréales, fromage blanc, fruits, confitures maison, Nutella), pamplemousse et orange pressés, thé Palais des Thés, chocolat chaud maison, café.
MINIBAR : Soft drinks (Orangina, Coca, eau minérale), bière, cacahuètes.
PETIT LUXE : Le kit « Sexy Mama » (35 € à la boutique) vous fournit tout ce qu’il vous faut pour pimenter vos nuits, depuis la poudre à fessée jusqu’aux sex toys télécommandés.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.