room

Maison Proust

Maison Proust (Paris)

© Benjamin Rosemberg

  • Date
  • share

THE STORY: Looking for a haven of contemplation in the bustling Marais neighborhood? Head to Maison Proust, the third installment from the Maisons Particulières hotel group after their other establishments Maison Athénée and Maison Souquet, designed by the tireless interior designer Jacques Garcia. This intimate space houses around 20 bedrooms with similar elements but which never look quite the same, all of which boast a unique and cozy ambiance: old-fashioned tones, dim lighting, fin-de-siècle paintings… reminiscent of the fashionable salons of the Belle Époque era, where the carpeting, fabrics and art objects harmoniously reflect Marcel Proust’s personal universe. And because the house fully commits to an aesthetic, there’s a library in the rotunda, a stained walnut bar and an elegant winter garden… If you can’t find some lost time with all that, we don’t know what to tell you! Double rooms starting at €500 a night. 

TOILETRIES: Homemade almond milk and orange blossom shampoo, body wash and soap. 
BREAKFAST: €22 with hot drinks (espresso, cappuccinos, hot chocolate, teas, herbals teas, etc.)., freshly squeezed fruit juices, carefully sourced breads and viennoiseries, honey, butter, jams… And for an added fee, eggs cooked any way you like, and even a glass of Champagne! 
LITTLE LUXURY: An incredible spa named Salon d’Eau, which features a ten-meter pool surrounded by columns, a hammam and three treatment rooms, decorated by the best artisans with plenty of marble, zellige tiles and tadelakt… all inspired by the orientalism of Marcel’s aunt Léonie’s salons, where the writer spent his childhood holidays. 

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring « Belgium Underground » exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Maison Proust

Week-end du côté de chez Swann

Maison Proust (Paris)

© Benjamin Rosemberg

  • Date
  • partager

LA PETITE HISTOIRE : un havre de contemplation dans un Marais en pleine ébullition ? Ça se passe à la Maison Proust, troisième jouet de la collection Maisons Particulières après les Maisons Athénée et Souquet, griffé par l’infatigable archi d’intérieur et ornementeur Jacques Garcia. Une bâtisse intimiste abritant une vingtaine de chambres qui se suivent sans se ressembler, mais à l’ambiance feutrée unique : tentures surannées, lumières tamisées, toiles fin-de-siècle… comme une réminiscence des salons mondains de la Belle Époque, où moquettes, étoffes et objets d’art répondent harmonieusement à l’univers de l’écrivain. Et parce que la maison ne fait pas les choses à moitié, la bibliothèque en rotonde, le bar en noyer teinté ainsi que l’élégant jardin d’hiver achèvent de vous plonger dans cette atmosphère délicieusement désuète… Si avec ça, vous ne retrouvez pas le temps perdu ! Chambre double à partir de 500 € la nuit.

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : shampoing, gel douche et savon faits maison, au lait d’amande et à la fleur d’oranger.

PETIT DÉJEUNER : 22 €, avec boissons chaudes (café, cappuccino, chocolat chaud, thés, infusion…), jus de fruits frais pressés, pains et viennoiseries soigneusement sourcés, miel, beurre, confitures… Et même, moyennant supplément, des œufs cuits à la demande ou encore une coupe de champagne !

PETIT LUXE : un bijou de spa bien nommé Salon d’Eau, constitué d’un bassin de dix mètres cerné de colonnes, d’un hammam et de trois salles de soins, et façonné par les meilleurs artisans à grands coups de marbre, zellige et tadelakt… le tout inspiré par l’orientalisme des salons de tante Léonie, chez qui le petit Marcel passait ses vacances.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.