room

Moulin Moulin

Chambre d'hôtes Moulin Moulin (Dannes)

© Studio Papi aime Mamie

  • Date
  • share

THE STORY? Tired of life in Lille, retail designer Nicolas Marion and optician Jérémy Zitelli headed west to breathe some life into the magnificent Côte d’Opale. Their landing point? The small village of Dannes, where the couple renovated the main building of an old flour mill, whose only remaining signs of its past are the traditional water wheel and a name that says it all: Moulin Moulin. It’s a lovely guest house with four comforting rooms named Anne-Marie, Élia, Nina and Claude, in homage to their beloved grandmothers, all dressed in muted shades (sage, mustard, powder pink) and stylish furniture (starting with the Cesca and Baumann chairs), with zellige-tiled bathrooms to boot. Spend peaceful days in the large lounge which bathes in the sunlight, backed by Pipistrello and Vertigo light fixtures for when night falls, or explore the well-stocked kitchen, overflowing with goods sourced from the surrounding area. Not to mention the two suites, hidden away in an annex on the estate, away from the main house. All that’s left to do is take in the fresh countryside air, facing the picturesque pond where a few ducks splash happily around. Double rooms from €105 per night.

TOILETRIES: Marius Fabre shampoo and shower gel made from Marseille soap.

BREAKFAST: Included, buffet style with hot drinks, organic and local fruit juices, artisanal bread, homemade jams, local honey, fruit salad, cake, homemade yogurt and granola, local cheeses, fresh eggs from the estate’s chickens served soft-boiled or scrambled…

LITTLE LUXURY: Have your breakfast delivered in a basket to the door of your suite, at whatever time you choose.

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Moulin Moulin

Week-end meunier, tu dors ?

Chambre d'hôtes Moulin Moulin (Dannes)

© Studio Papi aime Mamie

  • Date
  • partager

LA PETITE HISTOIRE ? Las de la vie lilloise, le retail designer Nicolas Marion et l’opticien Jérémy Zitelli ont mis le cap à l’ouest pour se refaire la cerise sur la mirifique Côte d’Opale. Leur point de chute ? Le petit village de Dannes, où le couple a retapé le corps de logis d’une ancienne minoterie, dont il ne reste aujourd’hui que la roue typique et un nom qui en dit long : Moulin Moulin. Soit une ravissante maison d’hôte, dotée de quatre chambres réconfortantes baptisées Anne-Marie, Élia, Nina et Claude en hommage à leurs grand-mères adorées, toutes habillées de teintes douces (sauge, moutarde, rose poudré) et de mobilier stylé (à commencer par les chaises Cesca et Baumann), salles de bains en zellige en prime. Et pour couler des jours paisibles, un grand salon qui prend bien la lumière du jour, relayée par les luminaires Pipistrello et Vertigo quand il tombe, une cuisine parfaitement équipée, débordant de victuailles des environs, sans oublier les deux suites, planquées quant à elles dans une annexe du domaine, à l’écart de la maison… Il ne vous reste plus qu’à prendre une bonne bouffée d’air frais, face au pittoresque étang où barbotent quelques canards heureux. Chambre double à partir de 105 € la nuit.

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : gel douche corps et cheveux Marius Fabre à base de savon de Marseille.

PETIT DÉJEUNER : inclus, sous forme de buffet compilant boissons chaudes, jus de fruits bio et locaux, pain artisanal, confitures maison, miel du coin, salade de fruits, gâteau, yaourt et granola maison, fromages locaux, œufs frais des poules du domaine servis à la coque ou brouillés…

PETIT LUXE : avoir son petit déj’ livré dans un panier à la porte de votre suite, à l’heure de votre choix.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.