restaurant

Bobby

  • Date
  • share

From la Botte to la Butte (French slang for Italy and Montmartre, respectively), there’s only one name you need to know: Bobby, the brick, wood and tile bistrattoria in the shade of the chestnut trees of Rue Custine, opened by pizzaiolo Jacques Bizot (ex-Dalmata) and his sidekick Geoffroy Valette (ex-Pitaya Group). What should you expect to find on the menu? Well-made Neapolitan pizzas spit out by a Stefano Ferrara oven, and pasta of course, all fatto a mano the old-fashioned way. Seated on the immense, angular terrace, the day we went for lunch, we had: a cheeky panzerotto (a fried pizza dough turnover) filled with smoked scamorza and black pepper; a pico bella Margherita with beautifully puffed up edges; tender tagliatelle with ragù de ’nduja (a spicy Calabrian sausage) that’ll warm you up heart and soul; and a classic tiramisu, which could have benefited from a few extra ladyfingers. Otherwise, seen on the neighboring tables, there’s luminous linguine al limone and an alluring Funghi Primavera pizza that combines fior di latte, roasted mushrooms, parmigiano, persillade and basil. We came, we saw, we will be back for more! // Louise Delange


FEELING THIRSTY?
Spritz cocktails made with St-Germain or Cynar (€7) for the aperitivo, and a pleasant selection of natural wines to go with your meal: a pet’ nat’ from La Cantina Furlani (€36), a Lombardy bianco from the Castello di Stefanago (€24 a bottle). 
PRICE: Small plates to share €4-12, pizzas €9-17, pasta €10-15, dessert €5-6. 

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Bobby

Restaurant Bobby (Paris)

© Bobby

  • Date
  • partager

De la Botte à la Butte, il n’y a qu’un blaze : Bobby, du nom de la bistrattoria briquée-boisée-carrelée à l’ombre des marronniers de la rue Custine, installée par le pizzaiolo Jacques Bizot (ex-Dalmata) et son acolyte Geoffroy Valette (ex-Pitaya Group). À la carte ? Des napolitaines bien roulées crachées par un four Stefano Ferrara et de la pasta en veux-tu en voilà, le tout fatto a mano comme il se doit. Sur l’immense terrasse anguleuse, ce midi-là : un coquin panzerotto (chausson de pâte à pizz’ frit) garni de scamorza fumée et poivre noir ; une pico bella Margherita boursouflée à souhait ; de moelleuses tagliatelles au ragù de ‘nduja (saucisse piquante calabraise) qui firent chaud au cœur ; et un classique tiramisu, qui aurait mérité d’être un peu plus porté sur le biscuit. Sinon, en expo chez les voisins, de lumineuses linguine al limone et une affriolante Funghi Primavera mêlant fior di latte, champis rôtis, parmigiano, persillade et basilic. On est venu, on a vu, on reviendra ! // Louise Delange

POUR LA SOIF ? Un spritz au St-Germain ou au Cynar (7 €) pour l’aperitivo, et une plaisante sélec’ naturiste pour la suite : chianti de la Tenuta di Sticciano (6 € le verre), pet’ nat’ tridentin de la Cantina Furlani (36 € la bouteille), bianco lombard signé Castello di Stefanago (24 €)… 

LES PRIX : petites assiettes à partager 4-12 €, pizzas 9-17 €, pasta 10-15 €, desserts 5-6 €.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide papier et numérique des restaurants, chef·fe·s, bars, chambres d’hôte et hôtels de style qui font le « goût de l’époque », un palmarès annuel des nouvelles adresses partout en France, un outil de réservation de super bistrots, des événements gastronomiques, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus… Tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.