restaurant

L’Ouzeri

Restaurant L'Ouzeri (Paris)

© L'Ouzeri

  • Date
  • share

Yassas! Mikaela Liaroutsos is doubling down on the amount of Hellenic audacity in the 18th arrondissement of Paris with L’Ouzeri, a neo-tavern with a midnight blue facade, just like its sister location Etsi, where the small plates will have you dancing the sirtaki. In a space with pared-down style (a veined bar, brick walls, small curtains), the chef sent out plenty of mezze the night we went: juicy mussels cooked in ouzo; a lovely octopus salad with carrots, endives, celery and dill; the house’s unmissable and exceptionally creamy taramasalata; crispy yet tender spanakopita stuffed with spinach and Memmos feta; an incredible horta (a sort of cooked salad) with stewed chard and lemony herbs, all with subtle notes of tomato; delicious paprika-marinated chicken skewers served with toasted pita bread; before some indulgent kourkoubinia, a sort of rolled flaky pastry with honey and pistachios.

FEELING THIRSTY? Rather unorthodox Greek wines: there’s a Xinomavro from the Tetramythos winery (€8 a glass), a Muscadelle-Goustolodi blend from the Sclavos winery (€35 a bottle)… Unless you decide to opt for a Greek beer (€4.50 to €6.50) or a glass of ouzo (€5-7).
PRICE: Plates €5-14.

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

L’Ouzeri

Où se payer un sirtaki sur table...

Restaurant L'Ouzeri (Paris)

© L'Ouzeri

  • Date
  • partager

« Yassas ! » Mikaela Liaroutsos double la surface de l’audace hellénique dans le 18e avec L’Ouzeri, une néo-taverne à la devanture bleu nuit comme sa grande sœur Etsi, et aux petites assiettes à faire danser le sirtaki. Dans cette résidence secondaire sobrement lookée (comptoir nervuré, murs briqués, petits rideaux façon troquet), la cheffe envoyait, ce soir-là, en mode mezzés : de juteuses moules anisées à l’ouzo ; une rafraîkiffante salade de poulpe, carottes, endives, céleri et aneth ; l’incontournable tarama de la maison, crémeux comme pas deux ; des spanakopita crousti-feuilletés, farcis d’épinards et de feta Memmos ; une horta (sorte de salade cuite) à tomber, avec blettes mijotées et herbes citronnées, le tout finement tomaté ; de succulentes brochettes de poulette marinées au paprika, à saucer avec du pain pita grillé ; avant un libidineux kourkoubinia, soit un feuilleté bien roulé, miellé et parsemé de pistaches. // Zinnia

POUR LA SOIF ? Des vins grecs pas très orthodoxes : xinomavro du Domaine Tetramythos (8 € le verre), assemblage muscadelle-goustolodi du Domaine Sclavos (35 € la bouteille)… À moins d’opter pour une mousse de là-bas (4,50 à 6,50 €) ou un verre d’ouzo (5-7 €).

LES PRIX : assiettes 5-14 €.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.