restaurant

Mili

  • Date
  • share

Damnit! Has our cover been blown? When taking our order (in English), the suspicious waiter at Mili thinks he’s got us sussed. False alarm: we’re not the customer who ordered the extremely spicy beef brisket, seared on the hot stone, for the 124th time. But we could’ve been: on this student-filled, yet sleepy part of Chaussée de Boondael, stands the very best Szechuan spot in the Cimdix neighborhood, whose neon bao sign is like a beacon, telling lost souls that they’ve come to the right place. This time round, we ordered: twice-cooked pork belly, spiced and sliced to perfection, followed by some exceptionally silky tofu with century eggs, and a trio of skewers – grilled rice cakes, squishy fish cakes, and spicy duck tongues. Phew! We escaped unseen. // Rosa Poulsard

FEELING THIRSTY? The classic Tsingtao, Kirin and Asahi beers (€4.20) and standard sodas (€2.80 to €3.50), as well as simple teas (green, oolong, jasmine at €3.80) and soy or coconut milk (€3.50 to €3.80).
PRICE: Starters €7.80 to €11.80, skewers €1.80 to €5.80 each, mains €19.80 to €28.80, grilled sea bass €38-45.

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Mili

  • Date
  • partager

Damnit! Aurions-nous été démasqué·e ? En prenant commande (en anglais), le suspicieux serveur de Mili pense nous reconnaître. Fausse alerte : nous ne sommes pas la cliente qui s’est fait livrer 124 fois le piquantissime brisket de bœuf saisi sur pierre… Mais ça se pourrait : sur ce tronçon de la chaussée de Boondael, aussi estudiantin qu’ennuyeux, campe LA table sichuanaise du Cim d’Ix’, dont le bao néonisé indique aux égaré·e·s qu’ils sont arrivés à bon porc. Qu’on se fit servir cette fois-là en lamelles de poitrine et double cuisson, pimenté à souhait, précédé d’un exceptionnel tofu soyeux aux œufs de cent ans, et d’une triplette de brochettes – rice cakes grillés, moelleux fish cakes, spicy langues de canard. Pfiou ! on l’a échappé bon. // Rosa Poulsard

POUR LA SOIF ? Le classico Tsingtao, Kirin et Asahi (4,20 €) et sodas Coca-collés (2,80 à 3,50 €), mais aussi de simples thés (vert, oolong, jasmin à 3,80 €) et du lait de soja ou coco (3,50 à 3,80 €).

LES PRIX : entrées 7,80 à 11,80 €, brochettes 1,80 à 5,80 € pièce, plats 19,80 à 28,80 €, bar grillé 38-45 €.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.