restaurant

Peppe Pizzeria

Peppe Pizzeria (Paris)

© Peppe Pizzeria

  • Date
  • share

The former executive chef of the Big Mamma team, Peppe Cutraro is now rolling out his dough high up on Rue de Bagnolet, where his personal pizzeria was voted “the best pizzeria in Europe” in both 2021 and 2022 by the transalpine guide 50 Top Pizza. Still as unfazed as ever in front of his mosaic tile wood-fired oven, the Neapolitan chef and his gang send out all kinds of delicious pizzas with fluffy crusts, prepared using custom-ground Nuvola flour: an iconic Campione del Mondo covered in yellow tomatoes, buffalo mozzarella, cured ham, provolone, fig jam and toasted almonds; a fried Montanara di Gabry e Babbo, combining slow-roasted tomatoes, mozzarella, grana padano and basil; a cheesy Burrata Mulitcolore pizza topped with stracciatella from Puglia, pesto, plus red and yellow datterini tomatoes. To round out the meal, there’s a massive chocolate and amaretto cake or a mouthwatering baba au rhum with whipped cream and candied cherries. And for all those who are hesitant to trudge all the way over to the 20th arrondissement, the pizzaiolo also serves his beautiful pies at Casa Di Peppe (Rue Saint-Jacques) and Peppe Martyrs (in the Martyrs neighborhood). // Ninsu 

FEELING THIRSTY? Bibite italiane: spritz (€10), Amaretto Sour, Negroni (€12), organic Montepulciano from Abruzzo produced by Valori (€7 a glass), Greco-di-Tufo from the Villa Matilde in Campagnia (€32 a bottle)… 
PRICE: Antipasti €7-15, pizza €12-21, desserts €8 to €10.50. 

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Peppe Pizzeria

Peppe Pizzeria (Paris)

© Peppe Pizzeria

  • Date
  • partager

Ancien chef exécutif de l’écurie Big Mamma, Peppe Cutraro continue de rouler sa pâte sur les hauteurs de la rue de Bagnolet, où son QG a été lu « meilleure pizzeria d’Europe » en 2021 et 2022 par le guide transalpin 50 Top Pizza. Toujours sereins devant le four à bois mosaïqué, le Napolitain et son clan multiplient les pizz’ à la croûte dunlo-pillesque, à base de farine Nuvola moulue sur mesure : iconique Campione del Mondo tapissée de tomates jaunes et sertie de bufala, jambon cru, provolone, confiture de figues et amandes grillées ; Montanara di Gabry e Babbo frite, mêlant tomates confites, mozza, grana padano et basilic ; ou dégoulinante Burrata Multicolore combinant stracciatella des Pouilles, pesto et datterini rouges et jaunes. Pour finir de s’encanailler, giga-gâteau choco à l’amaretto ou aguichant baba au rhum avec chantilly et cerises confites. Et pour celles et ceux qui auraient la flemme de crapahuter jusque dans le 20e, sachez que le pizzaïolo propose aussi ses belles rondes à la Casa Di Peppe (rue Saint-Jacques) et chez Peppe Martyrs (vous avez compris). // Ninsu

POUR LA SOIF ? Des bibite italiane : spritz (10 €), Amaretto Sour, Negroni (12 €), montepulciano des Abruzzes bio signé Valori (7 € le verre), greco-di-tufo Villa Matilde en Campanie (32 € la bouteille)…

LES PRIX : Antipasti 7-15 €, pizzas 12- 21 €, desserts 8 à 10,50 €.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

Le guide Fooding 2024
est sorti !

Restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres : les 400 adresses qui vont faire 2024 partout en France sont à retrouver dans cette édition inédite. Avec ça ? Un palmarès de 16 spots pas-vus-partout, et 9 articles mag qui décortiquent l’imagerie de la food contemporaine.

Disponible en kiosque, dans toutes les (bonnes) librairies et sur notre e-shop.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.