restaurant

Rouge

Restaurant Rouge (Nice)

© Rouge

  • Date
  • share

Gautier Creissard (Yves Camdeborde’s former right-hand man) and his wife Alexandra (who used to work in the hotel industry) set down their bottles of Rouge in this cheeky bistro (glossy tables, painted barstools, one stone wall, one tiled wall) in Nice’s increasingly hip antique dealer neighborhood, just a stone’s throw from the harbor. Here, the duo serves natural wines alongside small southern plates: a beautiful pair of Parmesan and tapioca croquetas; a delicious tomato carpaccio from Jean-Charles Orso, sprinkled with feta and puffed spelt wheat; plancha-grilled squid with chorizo from Éric Ospital; (extremely) buttery and garlicky razor clams; a delightful mini pork and piquillo pepper burger with homemade ketchup; a block of sesame-crusted tuna saku in an anise-scented fennel velouté; delicate zucchini blossom tempura… And for something sweet afterwards, there was vanilla rice pudding or a divine lemon cream sprinkled with berries. // Laëtitia Sayre 

FEELING THIRSTY? Tantalizing bottles (all of which are served by the glass): a Beaujolais from Fabien Forest (€7 a glass), a Minervois red from Jean-Baptiste Senat (€48 a bottle), a Bandol white by the Domaine Ray-Jane (€40)… 
PRICE: Pan-fried dish of the day €12 (lunch), small plates €5-12, desserts €6-9. 

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Rouge

Restaurant Rouge (Nice)

© Rouge

  • Date
  • partager

Mi-faim mi-raisin ! Gautier Creissard (ancien bras droit d’Yves Camdeborde) et sa femme Alexandra (exfiltrée de l’industrie hôtelière) ont posé leurs quilles de Rouge dans un coquet troquet (tables lustrées, tabourets ripolinés, un mur empierré, l’autre carrelé) du quartier montant des antiquaires, à un jet de bibelot du port. Où le couple dispense des crus naturistes et petites assiettes sudistes : belle paire de croquetas au parmesan et tapioca ; délicarpaccio de tomates de Jean-Charles Orso, enneigé de feta et d’épeautre soufflé ; encornets planchés avec du chorizo d’Éric Ospital ; couteaux en persillade (méga) aillés ; kiffant mini-burger au cochon et piquillos, ensaucé de ketchup maison ; saku de thon au sésame barbotant dans un velouté de fenouil anisé ; délicates fleurs de courgette en tempura… Et pour le sucrage de bec, un riz au lait tout vanillé ou une divine crème citronnée constellée de fruits rouges. // Laëtitia Sayre

POUR LA SOIF ? Des flacons (tous dispos au verre) qui ont du pif : beaujo de Fabien Forest (7 € le godet), minervois rouge de Jean-Baptiste Senat (48 € la bouteille), blanc de Bandol par le Domaine Ray-Jane (40 €)…

LES PRIX : poêlée du jour 12 € (midi), tapassiettes 5-12 €, desserts 6–9 €.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.