bar

La Caravelle

La Caravelle (Marseille)

© La Caravelle

  • Date
  • share

On the western side of the Old Port, the La Caravelle bar has been tucked away on the first floor of the Hôtel Bellevue since the 1980s. A cult-favorite (treasure maps, Caravelle wooden model ships, weathered varnished woodwork…) with a small balcony-terrace that allows a few lucky clients to sip on their mojitos, caïpis and other classics while enjoying the view. White Russian (vodka, coffee liqueur, cream and roasted coffee beans) and the cocktail of the day on June 11th, 2016, a Skinos Fizz (mastika liqueur, pink peppercorns, lemon and tonic) for €10. Prolong your stay with beef carpaccio, smoked salmon, charcuteries and cheeses (menu of the month for €12). Jazz concerts on Wednesdays and Fridays for the fall of 2016. Virgin cocktails €6. // N.K.

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

bar

La Caravelle

La Caravelle (Marseille)

© La Caravelle

  • Date
  • partager

Sur le flanc ouest du Vieux-Port, au premier étage de l’hôtel Bellevue, planque depuis les années 20 la Caravelle. Un bar culte (cartes aux trésors, maquettes de caravelles, bois verni patiné…) prolongé par un petit balcon-terrasse permettant aux plus chanceux de déguster leurs mojito, caïpi et autres classiques en profitant de la vue. White Russian (vodka, liqueur de café, crème et grains torréfiés à croquer) et le cocktail du jour Skinos Fizz (liqueur de mastiha, baies roses, citron et tonic) à 10 €. Pour prolonger l’escale : carpaccio de bœuf, saumon fumé, charcuteries et fromages (ardoise du mois à 12 €). Concerts de jazz mercredi et vendredi à l’automne (3 € l’entrée). Cocktail sans alcool 6 €. // N.K.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide papier et numérique des restaurants, chef·fe·s, bars, chambres d’hôte et hôtels de style qui font le « goût de l’époque », un palmarès annuel des nouvelles adresses partout en France, un service répertoriant le meilleur du take-away et de la livraison, un outil de réservation de super bistrots, des événements gastronomiques, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus… Tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.