room

Enamoura

Enamoura (Marseille)

© Enamoura

  • Date
  • share

NUMBER OF ROOMS: One house for nine guests 
ANNUAL CLOSURE: Open year round  

THE STORY: When it comes to the Enamoura brand, we’re most intrigued by their “townhouse”, just a stone’s throw from La Bonne Mère. Renovated from floor to ceiling by Magali Avignon, who founded a collection of getaway locations (La Chapelle and L’Atelier in Saignon, a “country home” in Saumane), this place plays its cards close to its chest, discreetly tucked away behind a typical Marseille façade. What should you expect? Waxed concrete floors and rough stone walls spread out over a 200 m2 space, with a living room bathed in natural light, a contemporary kitchen, two bedrooms (vintage furniture, dried flower bouquets, linen sheets) and a shared bathroom on the first floor, and, on the ground floor, another living room, along with a parental suite that flaunts exposed rafters, a glass ceiling and a dreamy bathtub… For all the rest, there’s plenty of R & R to be had between the beautiful pool and the south-facing terrace, not to mention, at the back of the garden, a fourth bedroom in a fisherman’s cabin. In short, everything you could need for a most auspicious vacation… Rent the entire house out starting at €580 a night (for two nights minimum) and at €3,000 a week. 

TOILETRIES: Soap, body wash and hand cream from the Marseille-based soap factory Marius Fabre. 
BREAKFAST: Not included, but it’s possible to get a homemade brunch delivered (make sure to specify when you make your reservation). 
LITTLE LUXURY: Leave with some of the décor packed away in your suitcase, like the beautiful Ursule terra cotta lamp designed by Enamoura and hand-made in Provence. 

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Enamoura

Week-end la tête la première

Enamoura (Marseille)

© Enamoura

  • Date
  • partager

LA PETITE HISTOIRE ? Dans la famille Enamoura, on demande la « maison de ville », à quelques lancers de cochonnet de la Bonne Mère. Rénovée de pied en cap par Magali Avignon, fondatrice de la collection comprenant La Chapelle et L’Atelier à Saignon ainsi que la « maison de village » à Saumane, cette baraque cache bien son jeu derrière une façade typiquement marseillaise. La mise ? Du béton ciré et des pierres gratouillées sur 200 m2, avec un salon baigné de lumière, une cuisine contemporaine, deux chambres (mobilier chiné, fleurs séchées, draps en lin) et une salle de bains commune au premier étage, et, au rez-de-jardin, encore un salon, ainsi qu’une suite parentale exhibant poutres apparentes, verrière et baignoire de rêve… Pour le reste, de quoi se prélasser entre la piscine canon et la terrasse plein sud, sans oublier, tout au fond du jardin, la quatrième chambre aménagée dans une cabane de pêcheur. Bref, tout pour une villégiature de très bon augure… Maison à louer intégralement à partir de 580 € la nuit (pour 2 nuits minimum) et de 3 000 € la semaine.

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : savon, gel douche et crème pour les mains de la savonnerie marseillaise Marius Fabre.

PETIT DÉJEUNER : non, mais il est possible de se faire livrer un brunch fait maison (à préciser lors de la réservation).

PETIT LUXE : repartir avec une pièce déco dans la valise, comme la jolie suspension Ursule en terre cuite signée Enamoura, façonnée à la main en Provence.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.