bar

Aimer

Bar Aimer (Paris)

© Miss Jeanne

  • Date
  • share

Aimer, or “to love,” is to climb so high you can touch the outspread wings of a bird, as described with so much emotion by the poet Gérard Presgurvic. But there’s no need to climb any higher than Ménilmontant, where you’ll find the latest addition to the Les As family (Popine, Bijou, Coquin…), which took over the eponymous bistro that went under during France’s national lockdowns. Here’s a bar with a discreet but cheeky attitude: a teeny-tiny, cozy space with a disco ball, a notched banquette and exposed bricks, plus a tiny terrace on the big boulevard. What about the cocktails? Making a ruckus behind the bar is Baptiste Duchamp (ex-Mio Posto and Lipstick), who delivers eight original recipes shaken to the beat of the loud background music, like a balanced Peanut Butter Faster Stronger that combines peanut butter rum, cacao bitters and sherry fino (€12) or the intense Martine au Mexique that mixes up mezcal, jalapeño, grapefruit juice and Chartreuse (€12). Cocktails that are even better when paired with some of their hearty dishes: the house hummus (€5), a crispy scotch egg (€6) or roasted cauliflower (€9), for an apéro that flirts with true happiness. // Paul Hacket 

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

bar

Aimer

Bar Aimer (Paris)

© Miss Jeanne

  • Date
  • partager

Aimer, c’est monter si haut et toucher les ailes des oiseaux, comme l’écrivait avec beaucoup d’emphase le poète Gérard Presgurvic. Pas besoin d’aller jusque-là : il suffit de s’arrêter à Ménilmontant pour se lover chez le dernier rejeton de la famille Les As (Popine, Bijou, Coquin…), en lieu et place du bistrot éponyme qui avais mis la clé sous la porte en pleine coviderie. Un bar qui se la joue discret mais coquet : riquiqui et cosy salle boule-à-facettée, avec banquette crenelée et briques apparentes, et micro-terrasse sur le large boulevard. Côté shakers ? Ça chahute ! Derrière son comptoir, Baptiste Duchamp (ex-Mio Posto et Lipstick) délivre huit recettes maison sur gros son de baston, comme le rond Peanut Butter Faster Stronger mixant rhum au beurre de cacahuète, bitter cacao et sherry fino (12 €), ou le puissant Martine au Mexique mêlant mezcal, japaleño, jus de pamplemousse et Chartreuse (12 €). Des verres de contact à escorter d’assiettes choucardes : houmous de la casa (5 €), scotch egg bien croûté (6 €) ou chou-fleur rôti (9 €), pour un apéro qui flirte avec le bonheur. // Paul Hacket

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.