bar

Python

Python Bar (Schaerbeek)

© Python

  • Date
  • share

Here, on a large paved terrace lined with trees and decked out with wooden garden furniture, set against a façade duly covered in wisteria, we happily observe the good people of the neighborhood: an old man jotting down notes in a yellowed book, parents pushing Yoyo strollers covered in crumbs, a skateboarder-turned-craft-beer-maker – in short, this place is a Plasky-style neighborhood neo-bar, created by Jean-Thomas Limpens. Order a pintje of Python, brewed in collaboration with La Source, or one of the beers of the moment, from here or elsewhere: Le Mat, a Brussels IPA from l’Ermitage (€5 for 330 ml), Poet, a Romanian pale ale by Bere Noah (€6), The One, a Belgian saison bottled by Atrium (€5)… as well as colorful cans to take away. And to go with all that? Rillettes, terrine, Comté cheese and inspired charcuterie (€5-10) to make sure you linger that little bit longer. Lucky break, because we’re feeling pretty cozy here! // Rémi Nigaut

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

bar

Python

Bar Python (Schaerbeek)

© Python

  • Date
  • partager

C’est une large terrasse dallée, mobilier de jardin boisé, contre une façade dûment glycinée et munie de bonnes gens protégés par les arbres alignés : un vieux bonhomme annotant un livre jauni, des parents à Yoyo et miettes de goûter, un skateur reconverti en démousseur de bières indés – bref, un néobar de quartier version Plasky, qu’on doit à Jean-Thomas Limpens. Où se faire tirer une Python, pintje brassée en collab’ avec La Source, ou l’une des bières du moment, d’ici ou d’ailleurs : IPA bruxelloise Le Mat de l’Ermitage (5 € les 33 cl), pale ale roumaine Poet par Bere Noah (6 €), saison belge The One encapsulée par Atrium (5 €) … et en format cannettes bigarrées à emporter. Avec ça ? Des rillettes, de la terrine, du comté et des sauciflards inspirés (5-10 €) pour s’assurer qu’on s’attarde. Ça tombe bien, on est plutôt bien, là… // Rémi Nigaut

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.