room

Hôtel Belle Plage

Week-end red carpette

Hôtel Belle Plage (Cannes)

© Belle Plage

  • Date
  • share

NUMBER OF ROOMS: 50 rooms
ANNUAL CLOSURE: Open year round

THE STORY: Come get a taste of the high life on the French Riviera… but in a part of town unbothered by the glitz and glamour of Cannes! After setting foot in the Hôtel Bachaumont and the Hôtel National des Arts et Métiers in Paris, La Clé Group got their hands on a building from the 1930s along the coast and entrusted it to designer Raphaël Navot and the Faar architecture studio. The results? A lobby paved in natural stones and quartz, fifty luminous bedrooms with blue, white and sand tones, decked out with caned chairs, braided rugs and solid oak nightstands, all with views of the bay… And if that isn’t enough for you, there are ten sizable apartments (between 65 and 100 m2) nearby for bigger groups. The cherry on top of this tropical cake? The incredible rooftop restaurant run by the star chef Eyal Shani (founder of the Miznon saga), where you can indulge in Mediterranean plates with breathtaking views. Double rooms starting at €270 a night, apartments starting at €600 a night.

TOILETRIES: Belle Plage soap, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion.
BREAKFAST: Served on the rooftop (€30) and composed of coffee or tea, fruit juice, viennoiseries, cakes, fresh fruit, cheese, charcuterie…
LITTLE LUXURY: Getting the full luxury treatment at the flamboyant spa, offering everything from holistic treatments to watsu therapy and meditation sessions.

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Belle Plage

Week-end red carpette

Belle Plage (Cannes)

© Belle Plage

  • Date
  • partager

LA PETITE HISTOIRE ? Faites votre cinéma sur la Riviera… mais dans un coin préservé du faste cannois ! Après avoir mis sur pied l’Hôtel Bachaumont et l’Hôtel National des Arts et Métiers à Paris, La Clé Group a jeté son dévolu sur un immeuble années 30 de bord de mer pour le confier au designer Raphaël Navot et à l’atelier d’archi Faar. Résultat ? Un lobby pavé de pierres naturelles et quartz, et 50 chambres lumineuses aux tons bleu, blanc et sable, arborant chaises cannées, tapis tressés et tables de nuit en chêne massif, toutes lorgnant vers la baie… Et comme si ça ne suffisait pas, 10 grands apparts (de 65 à 100 m2) campent juste à côté pour les bandes plus ou moins organisées. Cerise sur le palmier ? Le resto rooftopissime piloté par le chef star Eyal Shani (fondateur de la saga Miznon), où dévorer des assiettes méditerranéennes avec une vue à couper le souffle. Chambres doubles à partir de 270 € la nuit, appartements à partir de 600 € la nuit.

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : savon, shampoing, après-shampoing et lait pour le corps estampillés Belle Plage.
PETIT DÉJEUNER : servi sur le rooftop (30 €) et composé de boissons chaudes et fraîches, jus de fruits, fruits frais, viennoiseries, chouquettes et madeleines maison, fromages, charcut’, œufs sous toutes leurs formes et chakchouka minute !
PETIT LUXE : se refaire la cerise dans le spa flamboyant, entre soins holistiques, séances de watsu et méditation.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.