restaurant

Baba

Restaurant Baba (Antibes)

© Adresses Hotels

  • Date
  • share

Is this yet another campaign ploy for Greta Gerwig’s Barbie? A bubblegum-pink ensemble (benches, stools, deckchairs, parasols), branded pedalos, Life in plastic, it’s fantastic vibes… Baba is the latest French fancy from chef Assaf Granit, who owns a host of spots in Israel, London and Paris (Shabour, Tekés), this time located at the Cap d’Antibes Beach Hotel, where we’re sold la vie en rose – beach and sunset options included. On the plates? Levantine cuisine remixed with local produce, which doesn’t give a damn about your summer body: kubaneh (Yemeni Jewish bread) served with zhoug (green harissa), barbecued tahini tomatoes and cream; a “plate for the brave” featuring an explosive marinated pepper, shifka pepper, harissa, horseradish and garlic confit combo; delicious Musakhan chicken launched into orbit thanks to a mix of ras el-hanout, garlic, caramelized onion and sumac; a beef kebab impeccably lacquered with date molasses and spicy oil… And for a gentle finish, well almost, an iconic Bénimousse combining chocolate mousse, vanilla, tonka bean, olive oil and fleur de sel, or an orange blossom mouhalabieh (Lebanese flan) with a summer berry coulis and crushed pistachio. // Laëtitia Sayre

FEELING THIRSTY? Cocktails served without an umbrella (€16-26) created by Kenzo Henni, including a Purple Rain (oolong tea gin, St-Germain, lemonade), a Raspberry Biz (mezcal, raspberry, za’atar) and a Caporal mocktail (lemon sorbet, almond milk, thyme syrup).

PRICE: Starters €8-30, mains €28-94, desserts €16-18.

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Baba

Restaurant Baba (Antibes)

© Adresses Hotels

  • Date
  • partager

Une énième machination de la campagne pour Barbie, la péloche de Greta Gerwig ? Panoplie Malabar-style (banquettes, tabourets, transats, parasols), pédalos floqués, vibe Life in plastic, it’s fantastic… Baba, le dernier-né frenchy du chef Assaf Granit, multiproprio en Israël, à Londres et Paris (Shabour, Tekés), installé au Cap d’Antibes Beach Hotel, nous vend une vie en rose – options plage et coucher de soleil compris. À table ? Une cuisine levantine remixée avec les produits d’ici, qui se fiche de votre summer body : kubaneh (pain juif yéménite) servi avec du zhoug (harissa verte), des tomates barbecutées et tahinées, et de la crème ; « assiette pour les braves », soit une association explosive de piment mariné, piment shifka, harissa, raifort et ail confit ; jouissif poulet mesachen mis en orbite par un mélange de ras el-hanout, ail, oignon confit et sumac ; brochette de bœuf impeccablement laquée à la mélasse de dattes et à l’huile pimentée… Et pour finir en douceur, ou presque, une iconique Bénimousse associant mousse choco, vanille, fève tonka, huile d’olive et fleur de sel, ou un mouhalabieh (flan libanais) à la fleur d’oranger avec coulis de fruits rouges et pistache éclatées. // Laëtitia Sayre

POUR LA SOIF ? Des cocktails sans ombrelle (16-26 €) imaginés par Kenzo Henni, dont un Purple Rain (gin au thé oolong, St-Germain, limonade), un Raspberry Biz (mezcal, framboise, zaatar) et un mocktail Caporal (sorbet citron, lait d’amande, sirop de thym).

LES PRIX : entrées 8-30 €, plats 28-94 €, desserts 16-18 €.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.