restaurant

Jeanne

Jeanne (Antibes)

  • Date
  • share

Exposed stone walls, a tiled bar, bistro tables and natural wines… Running this two-level wine bar named after their mother Jeanne, sisters Marine and Elsa pop open bottles and cook things up at a rapid-fire pace. The night we went, we dined on a few delicacies cooked using locally sourced ingredients: homemade blood sausage and grape terrine – or a pork, basil and lemon terrine; baby potatoes with an incredible pepper-paprika sauce; crazy good grilled Perugina (an Italian sausage) with creamy polenta; incredibly tender tuna mi-cuit with sautéed rice; before a lovely poppy seed cake served with fresh figs and fig compote. // L.P.

FEELING THIRSTY? There are roughly 400 organic or natural wines to choose from: a Corbières red from the Domaine Ledogar (€5 a glass), a Bandol white from the Château Sainte-Anne (€8 a glass), a Gard red from Sébastien Chatillon (€35 a bottle), a Catalan orange wine from Partida Creus (€42)…

PRICE: Small plates €5-22, desserts €7-8.

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Jeanne

Jeanne (Antibes)

  • Date
  • partager

Pierres nues, comptoir carrelé, tables bistrot, quilles nature… Aux manettes de ce barav’ en duplex, ainsi baptisé en hommage à leur mère Jeanne, les frangines Marine et Elsa débouchent et dépotent à tout-va. Ce soir-là, entre autres bombinettes cuisinées à partir d’ingrédients sourcés de près : terrine d’agneau maison fouettée à la harissa et au citron ; acras d’espadon trop bons et cubes tapioca-parmesan crousti-fondants ; salade de concombre, melon et ricotta fumée un poil aqueuse, mais bien contrebalancée par une dinguerie d’espadon de ligne du pote pêcheur Loïc Gourlaouen, avec ratatouille et câpres ; lascives aubergines alla parmigiana ; avant un joli gâteau au pavot émietté, noisettes torréfiées, génépi et pêche pochée. // Jean Pascal

POUR LA SOIF ? Près de 400 références bio ou nature parent les murs : marsanne héraultaise d’Opi d’Aquí (7 € le verre), bandol blanc du Château Sainte-Anne (9 €), sauvignon ardéchois du mas de l’Escarida (29 € la quille), bourgogne d’AMI (34 €), orange autrichien d’Erich et Michael Andert (45 €)…
LES PRIX : tapassiettes 5-22 €, desserts 8 €.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.