restaurant

Shabour

  • Date
  • share

Make Shabour, not war! At this restaurant with rough stone walls, Israeli chef Assaf Granit (Balagan) shows off his various talents for an enamored crowd, seated around a marble bar that’s wrapped around the central kitchen lit by candlelight. Created with his accomplices Dan Yosha, Uri Navon and Tomer Lanzman, this magical lair will grab you by the heartstrings (dishes the combine Ashkenzai and Sephardic classics, opera music playing in the background, incredibly kind staff)! Much like during our last meal there: a tender plum with yogurt icing, for a tangy prelude to the meal; raw langoustines bathed in an ultra-addictive matbukha consommé (a tomato-pepper compote), launched into orbit by a Baharat spice mix; a soft-boiled egg marinated in black tea, buried under a quilt of tahini sprinkled with salmon roe, served with challah to wipe your plate clean; a revolutionary borsch soup with lobster and pickled beetroot, plus a feta-horseradish cream and dill oil; before the dessert accompanied by a few extras (a small serving of grapes and mirabelle plums over here, pistachios over there), an orgasmic ladleful of chocolate mousse, sprinkled with Maldon salt and drizzled in olive oil. // Ninsu

FEELING THIRSTY? An exploratory menu: an Argentine Torrentés from El Esteco (€15 a glass), a Côte-Rôtie from Christophe Semeska (€124 a bottle), a New Zealand Chardonnay from Kumeu River (€132)… And over the course of the meal, small, magical shots that are provided free of charge by the house – cucumber / lime vodka, dill syrup, mint and basil, etc.
PRICE: Menus €64 (lunch) and €96 (dinner).

 

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Shabour

Restaurant Shabour (Paris)

  • Date
  • partager

Meilleur bar à délices Guide 2020

Faites Shabour, pas la guerre ! Dans un monde de (pierres) brutes, le chef israélien Assaf Granit (Balagan) pratique ses gammes de douceur pour un public énamouré, réuni autour d’un comptoir de marbre enchâssant une cuisine centrale éclairée à la chandelle. Créé avec ses complices Dan Yosha, Uri Navon et Tomer Lanzman, cet antre magique prend par les sentiments (plats fusionnant les classiques ashkénazes et séfarades, bande-son d’opéra, service d’une gentillesse infinie), et donne tout ! Comme lors de notre dernier repas : tendrissime prune et glaçage au yaourt, en audacieux prélude ; langoustines crues baignées dans un ultraddictif consommé de matbukha (compotée tomate-poivron), mis en orbite par un mélange d’épices baharat ; œuf mollet mariné dans du thé noir, enseveli sous une couette de tahini perlée d’œufs de saumon, à saucer avec du pain challah ; révolutionnaire bortsch au homard moucheté de pickles de betterave, avec crème feta-raifort et huile d’aneth ; avant, en dessert accompagnée d’extras (coupe de raisin et mirabelles par-ci, pistaches par-là), une orgasmique louche de mousse au chocolat, arrosée de sel de Maldon et d’huile d’olive. // Ninsu

POUR LA SOIF ? Un carte exploratrice : torrentés argentin d’El Esteco (15 € le verre), côte-rôtie de Christophe Semeska (124 € la bouteille), chardonnay néo-zélandais de Kumeu River (132 €)… Et, au gré des mets, des petits shots magiques offerts par la maison – vodka concombre / citron vert, sirop d’aneth, menthe et basilic, etc.

LES PRIX : menus 64 € (midi) et 96 € (soir).

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide papier et numérique des restaurants, chef·fe·s, bars, chambres d’hôte et hôtels de style qui font le « goût de l’époque », un palmarès annuel des nouvelles adresses partout en France, un outil de réservation de super bistrots, des événements gastronomiques, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus… Tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.