bar

Experimental Cocktail Club

Experimental Cocktail Club (Paris)

© Experimental Cocktail Club

  • Date
  • share

The first winning set of aces for these silver shakers (Romée de Goriainoff, Olivier Bon and Pierre-Charles Cros), the Experimental Cocktail Club is the leader of the new generation of Parisian cocktail bars. Even if it’s (already!) ten years old, this pioneer is still in Olympic shape with its stripped walls, big Chesterfield couch and a DJ in the nook behind the old piano. In this funky ambiance, we dig into the cocktail menu: a dozen recipes made with infused liqueurs, homemade syrups and fresh fruit. A special mention for the Meilleur with Fino Innocente sherry, Ferrand 1840 cognac, verjus and a simple syrup (€13) or the Experience n°1; vodka, elderberry cordial, basil and lemon juice (€14). Improvised mocktails depending on the bartender’s mood (€7). // A.B.

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

bar

Experimental Cocktail Club

Experimental Cocktail Club (Paris)

© Experimental Cocktail Club

  • Date
  • partager

Premier succès du brelan d’as aux shakers d’argent (Romée de Goriainoff, Olivier Bon et Pierre-Charles Cros), l’Experimental Cocktail Club est le chef de file de la nouvelle génération des bars à cocktails parisiens. Bien que vieux de dix ans (déjà !), ce pionnier conserve une forme olympique avec ses murs en pierres grattées, son gros canapé Chesterfield et un DJ calé derrière le vieux piano. Dans une ambiance funky on pioche dans la carte de cocktails : une dizaine de recettes à base d’alcools infusés, de sirops maison et de fruits frais. Mention spéciale pour le Meilleur au sherry Fino Innocente, cognac Ferrand 1840, verjus et sirop de sucre (13 €), ou l’Experience n ° 1 : vodka, cordial de sureau, basilic et jus de citron (14 €). Mocktails improvisés selon l’humeur du bartender (7 €). // A.B.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.